Rest In Peace Whitney

12 Feb

 

I know this blog is dedicated to the stupid PR stunts surrounding the Twi franchise, but sometimes, real life slips in through the cracks, and even on the internet you just have to show respect. In my opinion, of course.

So very sad at the wasted talent of Mss. Houston. Such a gifted woman to be taken from us so soon. I think back to a time of innocence for both me and her and how she will always have a small place in memories of my youth. I know it can’t really come as a surprise to any one, it’s just sad on so many levels.

I hope she has found peace.

46 Responses to “Rest In Peace Whitney”

  1. Rachel February 12, 2012 at 2:00 pm #

    I remember me and my first love songs was one of hers, “saving all my love for you” bought back memories today.

    To the core it appears that once you buy into your own celebrity and fame the downhill spiral begins. Nothing satisfies.

    Very sad for her daughter. Hope someone is taking good care of her.

    • Steph February 12, 2012 at 2:18 pm #

      I know what you’re saying, Rache. The first film I went to see with my estranged husband was “The Bodyguard” and “I will always love you” was our song. Hearing it today brought back many memories.
      And as you say, once fame and celebrity kicks in, lots of celebs hit the downward spiral. And they have all those “yes” men around them that don;t give a shit about them, just the money these celebs earn them.

      It will be hard for her daughter, and I really feel for her. Hope her extended family are taking extra special care of her.

  2. Rachel February 12, 2012 at 2:33 pm #

    This has been released today in the UK

    US girls you will not know him but here he was and is huge comedian. A very interesting discussion on his life as a celebrity. Someone should be taking note

    http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/entertainment-arts-16990897

    • Steph February 12, 2012 at 2:52 pm #

      mmm, going out drinking with total strangers. Now WHO does that remind you of?
      At least he was honest about his drinking and problems, just as Daniel Radcliffe has beenr people should follow their example and admit their own problems.

      • Donna February 12, 2012 at 3:56 pm #

        The death of Whitney Houston really hit me hard,and I guess it is because I grew up listening to her.I am just 4 months older than her.I look at all these young singers and actors out drinking and partying,and yes I’m talking about Rob too.They don’t realize they are wasting their life away.Death don’t have a age limit.Love you ladies!

  3. Click The Hater February 12, 2012 at 4:35 pm #

    Now there’s a report that her daughter is in the hospital too.

    • Lisa February 12, 2012 at 6:02 pm #

      I hope she is ok I know if i got that news it would destroy me:(

  4. Twilight Diaries Girl February 12, 2012 at 4:48 pm #

    Big Hugs Girls!

    It’s February 13th & my 30th birthday today & I’m unwell yep a shitty way to spend it & speaking of birthdays RP & KS were spotted attending one of her girls at Harvard Stone in LA on the 11th February & yep this sighting without pics happend on the day of the BD1 DVD release PR anyone πŸ™‚

    • Rachel February 12, 2012 at 4:57 pm #

      I saw that TDG but to be honest I don’t pay too much to fan tweets and if I was right they were with 16 other people. At the end of the day if thats how he wants to spend his time so be it. Tonight at the BAFTA’s Christina Ricci was presenting. I have a feeling he looks such a state his team are keeping him under lock and key.

      Hope you are still improving and hugs by the way

    • Sony21 February 12, 2012 at 5:01 pm #

      Hi TDG,
      I wish you all the best for your birthday! Get well soon, we need you here. I’m sure that you got a nice gift from your fiancΓ©.
      And of course this sighting is fishy, happening just at such a convenient time, isn’t it?

    • Steph February 12, 2012 at 5:46 pm #

      Hi TDG! Happy Birthday, and hope you’re feeling better soon.

      If this sighting is true, then he obviously enjoys spending his down time with Shrew Bitch. He’s been spotted out with her twice in the past week. I know they’ve not been alone, BUT he HAS been out with her AND her family and friends, (which we’ve rarely seen before now). And imo, he should enjoy the rest of the Twishite star because after that’s gone out, so will his career because none of his female fans will bother to support him as most of bored with all that fvckery.

      • Lisa February 12, 2012 at 5:59 pm #

        I agree Steph he can do what he wants, although one twitter sighting does nt make a sighting, but whatever at this point if he can enjoy the bird flipping, wishing death on ppl girl then he can have her. He is not a catch anymore and the only ones that want him are those twihard fans and that is not saying much. I thought that said a lot that Uma, Christina and Holly were at the BAFTA’s yes he is not important or looking good enough for him to be respected that way. Maybe little Miss sunshine will go to Berlin with him and cry RAPE and wish death at the very present paps that will be there πŸ™„ So over those two arrogant bastards that it matters not!

      • Lisa February 12, 2012 at 6:00 pm #

        Feel better TDG I just found out I have a major sinus infection and am miserable but I got good meds πŸ˜‰

    • Diana February 12, 2012 at 10:39 pm #

      Wishing you a Happy Birthday TDG, and many more to come!

  5. Lisa February 12, 2012 at 6:06 pm #

    Also what was weird is Ks’s friends publicly tweeted the place the party would be???? Same harved and stone. Coincidence I think not

    K’s friends 2/11/12 EventListing: Suzie and Lindsey’s birthday celebration! – Tonight @ Harvard & Stone http://full.st/BAkur

    • Lisa February 12, 2012 at 6:08 pm #

      Sorry FB’d and they were the same ones that put up those pictures on instagram in Dec of her and the other two in bed 😯

    • Lisa February 12, 2012 at 6:11 pm #

      It was posted as a public event on Feb 7 yep something smells fishy and one person saw them LMAO!

      • sarah February 12, 2012 at 9:10 pm #

        they were together at a party n only 1 person saw them, but doesnt know how to use camera phone…i m not buying that sighting.

      • Lisa February 13, 2012 at 12:02 am #

        Me either especially it was not private it was very public.

  6. Lisa February 12, 2012 at 6:12 pm #

    Sorry here it is
    https://www.facebook.com/events/287650497965209/

  7. Marie February 12, 2012 at 10:53 pm #

    Hey girls, I was up in L.A. today and drove by Rob’s house. Yep! I saw the roof of his house, and the front entrance, has a gate. As I drove by I wondered, Maybe he’s asleep and who is he with?? I can’t believe I was that close! Anyway, beautiful area, older Hollywood style homes.

    • Lisa February 13, 2012 at 12:01 am #

      How do you know where he lives? You are serious or not?

      • Marie February 13, 2012 at 12:19 am #

        I’m serious. I’m pretty sure I know. Someone posted his address on the AT. (Yes I know most everything on there is shit). They posted the google earth pic of his house. It is in the same area where he and Tom were papped walking Bear. He was papped on Dec 3rd at La Poubelle with Sarah which is not far from his house. Also, what really sorta made me believe it’s his house is that video Sam Bradley did recently (with his head shaved, where he was singing), it was done in an upstairs attic like bedroom. the architecture inside the house is the same as the outside of this house that I saw on google earth. So I pretty much believe that’s his house.

      • Marie February 13, 2012 at 12:24 am #

        Also, I don’t want to post the address on here or give too many details, not that I don’t trust you girls, but anyone can access this site and I don’t want to give away where Rob lives. That address or whatever was deleted from the AT. I would never do anything to jeopardize his privacy.

      • Marie February 13, 2012 at 12:30 am #

        Also, any realtor could look up the sale of a house in that area and the name and find out. So someone probably decided to do that. But I think it was wrong to post it on a gossip board. It got deleted right away, but I remembered. I have a good friend who lives not far from there, and we have dined at La Poubelle ourselves. Very hipster area, young people. Seems very appropriate for Rob!

      • Rachel February 13, 2012 at 2:19 am #

        So Marie I take it the house is run down and shabby……………

      • ? February 13, 2012 at 6:41 am #

        πŸ˜† rachel,

        oh, so many images from the word ‘hipster’ – reminds me of ‘canooldling’ (who knows if i spelled that correctly – uggh)., ‘pda, and the list goes on and on for these terms used to describe boob and his interactions!

        all i can say is that booby is lucky to have a fan like you marie!

        gee, your real estate people must post sales quickly.. here it takes at least 6 months and the results are spotty at best.. also, i can’t imagine that booby would buy a house in his own name, can you? i would vote for a shell.. or llc or something like that.. many wealthy people do that.. fyi!

      • Rachel February 13, 2012 at 8:25 am #

        Hi ? πŸ˜†
        I have this week off which is bliss.

        Are you saying ? that MBIE is not lucky to have us………..?

        Well some interesting facts about BA here. Though it is being shown in Berlin has anyone seen it advertised at their local movie theater; thought not….

      • Rachel February 13, 2012 at 8:29 am #

        Apparently the UK has a general release date but other dates in europe keep being moved. Ireland had a release date of March 9th like the UK but its actually not advertised on the theaters

      • ? February 13, 2012 at 9:02 am #

        ah rachel,

        we just see things through a different face of the prism!

        although i’m tired of the lingo that seems to flow from media outlets/pr firms to describeand sell any celeb.. hipster, glamorous, flawless, blah, blah, blah.. and then when they are incorporated into the verbage of regular people.. they think this means that the words are accurate and true reflections of the celebs? it’s like WTF?? didn’t these people learn from their loved ones or teachers that just b/c someone says its so, doesn’t mean it is??

        i just finished reading a few nytimes articles about the republican gop and the words that they are using to affect a change in people’s opinions and perceptions.. my hubby calls it ‘effective communication’ but i still call it ‘manipulation’.. its used all the time.. not just for celebs.. but we know that already here. good grief..

      • Lisa February 13, 2012 at 12:31 pm #

        Cool Marie I would never want you to post his address and I am not even interested in knowing where he lives to be honest. Those same ppl said Miss sunshine does not live there and we all knew that was true!!!!!

  8. Twilight Diaries Girl February 13, 2012 at 6:01 am #

    Big Hugs Girls!

    Guess who got Tiffany bracelet & homemade chicken soup from my fiance tonight what turned out to be a shitty 30th has became awesome & thankyou to all of my girlies for the birthday & get well wishes & those here who are unwell too your in my prayers & I can’t wait for Valentines Day tomorrow as I know this bracelet has matching earings & I hope my girlies here have a magical Valentines Day πŸ™‚

    • ? February 13, 2012 at 6:42 am #

      happy birthday tdg! glad you are getting a bit better. hang in there.

  9. Twilight Diaries Girl February 13, 2012 at 6:40 am #

    Happy Birthday to the british hottie that celebrates his with me Robbie Williams (Feb 13th) yep I’m a Take That girl πŸ™‚

  10. Sony21 February 13, 2012 at 10:14 am #

    Hi Rachel,
    I just wanted to answer your question about BA in Berlin; as far as I know there will be a photo call and a press conference on Friday around noon and afterwards the film will be shown to the press and there will be two public screenings on Saturday. The release date for Germany is April 26th.
    I’m so curious whether Rob will show up on Friday looking decent (as far as that is even possible at the moment with his god awful shaved head!) or whether he will make an appearance just as ? described it so perfectly in her post of February 10th, LMAO!

    • Rachel February 13, 2012 at 10:53 am #

      Thanks Sony,

      I just don’t understand the delay in the release in Germany particulary when it could build a momentum after the festival. Here in the UK its March 9th but with no UK Premier, that I am aware of, it will be like a premature ejeculation.I am guessing they are going to see how it gets on in Berlin?

      • Donna February 13, 2012 at 11:07 am #

        I didn’t see the video of singing that someone posted with his shaved head.it was probably made in his house.If anyone has a link I would like it.I’m just wondering if Miss.Sunshine will go with him to Berlin? I will be so glad when the Twishit is over!

  11. Sony21 February 13, 2012 at 11:06 am #

    LOL, Rachel, ITA, who wants to suffer a premature ejaculation πŸ™‚
    I find it absolutely stupid marketing wise that the German distributor won’t release it the week right after the festival, why not profit from the Berlinale hype?

  12. Kizz February 13, 2012 at 12:09 pm #

    Completely off-topic, but I cannot believe “Who is Paul McCartney” is trending on Twitter 😯

    As for BA…no other premiere? Just the film festival? Is March 2nd the actual US release date? That’s what is listed on IMDB…Christina Ricci is on The Jonathan Ross Show this Saturday. Bob’s not doing much promo, which obviously speaks volumes.

    • Lisa February 13, 2012 at 12:33 pm #

      IKR and Uma, Christina and Holly were at the BAFTA’s and no BOB maybe they really think he is not capable and looks really bad!

      • ? February 13, 2012 at 12:37 pm #

        Lisa,

        WOW.. must be a new marketing technique?? idk.. i think it is very strange.. unless they hope to spring robsten on the world in Germany? but then why delay the opening in Germany? idk.. weird.. although that word goes well with the booby, doesn’t it?

      • Lisa February 13, 2012 at 1:24 pm #

        Must be the new marketing technique “absense makes the heart grow fonder” πŸ˜† Just like SWATH is not centered around Miss bird flipper.

  13. ? February 13, 2012 at 12:35 pm #

    so, now cnbc is reporting about the house that booby and k were renting that went on the market at the time of the bd premiere? wtf?? was it ever confirmed by anyone that booby rented that place with k?
    if so, what a coincidence that that info was released and the house put on the market at the time of the bd premiere? anyone else find this shit about them totally off the wall?

    guess that’s b/c everyone, except for some, accept the fact that booby and k are a fabulous in love couple.. just like booby wants the world to believe and see.

    i hope he brings her to Germany, if he allowed to go. his absence from events this week is very obvious.. and very weird, especially if the studio wants to capitalize on his ‘fame’.. but what do i know.. mystery thing again.. πŸ˜†

    • Lisa February 13, 2012 at 1:22 pm #

      LOL no they were not renting it, Fox rented it for him during WFE filming. He left that house right after filming WFE so why is this still a big deal apparantly no one cares who rented it before as it still has not sold. And who cares he isn’t with her now.

    • Sony21 February 13, 2012 at 1:29 pm #

      No, ?, please do not jinx it πŸ™‚ The idea of the ugly bitch being in my country (although some 100 kilometers away from my home town) is NOT a pleasant thought at all, LOL. I hope Rob will spare me the appearance you described in detail some days ago…who would want that in his backyard?

      • ? February 13, 2012 at 1:38 pm #

        sorry sony21!

        just think its time for booby and k to appear again at a non twit event.. just to finish off the fans who think he is not with her. imho, he wants to be seen as her bf.. that is what he wants.. so i don’t get why people won’t give it to him and all of the consequences that flow from it..

        he’s not sending signals to anyone.. he’s doing what he is told to do and getting to be k’s bf must have some significant benefits for him that none of us either seem to understand/imagine or know about..

        wonder what he has to hide? maybe its that he really likes that piece of shit.. i would want to hide that as well.. just saying..imho of course..

        i absolutely LOVE when the twit freaks get their freak on about booby and k.. b/c i know that it really bothers booby.. all these people that he doesn’t want to be like are the ones who pay his salary.. oh the irony.. πŸ˜†

Leave a Reply

