Boob Wants Respect

11 Jun

Such a bad angle…

154 Responses to “Boob Wants Respect”

  1. Ashley June 11, 2012 at 10:35 am #

    New board

    • Steph June 11, 2012 at 10:44 am #

      Mmm, so he knows you have to earn respct and that making a lot of noise in the industry while you’re young isn’t good and he judges people that way, and yet he’s NOT earned the respect of his peers, (because he plays games), and he’s made a shit load of noise with Butch! Oh well, nice to see he’s still talking a load of bollocks. ๐Ÿ™„

    • ? June 11, 2012 at 12:05 pm #

      so prostate exams and not making noise – themes of this blurp…. good grief… wtf was that??…
      i think he’s trying to appear (acting) sincere… its not working.. sorry..

      inconsistencies as Steph has already pointed out..

      and prostate exams is what saying the first line of a movie is like? wonder how many of those he has had at his age?? or maybe that’s his version of saying ‘taking it up the butt’?? idk…. still tweenage humor…imho of course.. wow… disappointing yet again..

      • Phoque June 11, 2012 at 4:42 pm #

        Did he say that? I thought he was talking about the first line being difficult and then the prostate thing was something different, like the other things that he was doing during the prostate exam he had in the limo? I don’t even know, maybe I’m wrong.

      • ? June 11, 2012 at 4:50 pm #

        That’s part of the fun.. Trying to figure out wtf he’s saying.. I usually pick my favorite sound bites and cobble.. Just ke he seems to do. ๐Ÿ˜† all to roflmao!

  2. britgirl June 11, 2012 at 10:48 am #

    If he wants respect maybe he should concentrate on perfecting his acting and stop shoving his relationship and GF down everyone throat.

    • Kell June 11, 2012 at 11:22 am #

      ahah…welllll said!…couldnt agree more!…If he wants respect he at least needs to get away from the soul sucker…lol

  3. Ali June 11, 2012 at 10:50 am #

    He’s gonna have to do a lot to earn respect in HW. With all the stupidity he’s doing he’ll never earn it…

  4. Lena June 11, 2012 at 11:49 am #

    http://www.imagebam.com/image/628963195370582

    He looks like he fell asleep. Perhaps this will be his next step and he will be asleep during the BD2 press conference. ๐Ÿ˜†

    • ? June 11, 2012 at 12:07 pm #

      and someone needs to help him tie his tie or get him a shirt with a bigger neck.. skin shouldn’t be showing.. if you’re going to dress up, do it right.. you can loosen your tie and still look great..

  5. movinon1 June 11, 2012 at 12:40 pm #

    His face in ^^^^pic looks like its caving in on itself ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

  6. Lisa June 11, 2012 at 12:44 pm #

    Respect really Bob? Oh I don’t know why don’t you try to respect the craft you are in and the fans with honesty and integrity and then we can talk……However your teenage jokes and interviews are a far far far step in the wrong direction so I am sure we would not be able to discuss your name and respect in the same sentence until the sun goes black ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • movinon1 June 11, 2012 at 12:47 pm #

      Lisa I think bob hasn’t matured past the age of 13…..

      • Lisa June 11, 2012 at 1:08 pm #

        I totally agree Movin but I know some 13 year old boys that are more mature than him too!!!!!!

    • ? June 11, 2012 at 12:48 pm #

      lisa,
      omg.. you are not telling me that that sh*tty movie eclipse is coming back out again, are you??
      yet another one of booby’s witty comments..

      • Lisa June 11, 2012 at 1:07 pm #

        OMG ? I would rather eat a skunk than have to suffer the re release of Eclipse PMSL…Once was torture enough……

      • Acer June 11, 2012 at 1:29 pm #

        Wow, Lisa. That’s intense. A skunk. Yeah, that’s pretty bad.

        Uh..is that a raw skunk or cooked?

      • Lisa June 11, 2012 at 1:46 pm #

        Either Acer LMAO!!!!!

  7. click June 11, 2012 at 12:58 pm #

    He has no right to ask for respect when he treats the public as idiots.

    • Rachel June 11, 2012 at 1:34 pm #


      Click, post of the day girl

    • Rob doesn't have my respect June 11, 2012 at 2:22 pm #

      Thank you!!!! If only he’d understand this…..

  8. alexisis June 11, 2012 at 2:49 pm #

    Boob fell on his feet with Twilight,earned oodles of money,and thought no matter what,, his fans would still follow him and he could do no wrong,Shame he didn’t realise actions speak louder than words.

  9. onanaano June 11, 2012 at 3:29 pm #

    what does mean ”prostate exam”? does it have some special meaning?

    • ? June 11, 2012 at 3:34 pm #

      For men, doctors insert finger in their butt to make sure all is well.. Did I get that right ladies?

      • Steph June 11, 2012 at 3:36 pm #

        Yeah, you’re right, ?.

  10. Steph June 11, 2012 at 4:03 pm #

    Here’s a personal message to all those bitches over at PRstenus.

    We always knew you were a bunch of hypocritical bitches, but you have proved that nobody is allowed free speech over there unless you kiss Bob’s arse and say how wonderful he is. And there was me thinking that the US and the UK were countries that allowed you say what you want as long as it wasn’t racist, sexist, etc. Obviously I was wrong, and over at your own boards, it’s a dictatorship. You should all be ashamed of yourselves all because of an “actor” who doesn’t give a shit about you and your opinions as long as you continue to part with your hard earned cash to keep HIM in the lifestyle that he’s become so accustomed to. *smh*

    • Diana June 11, 2012 at 5:53 pm #

      Where is this from? Aimed at this site?

  11. Liza June 11, 2012 at 5:46 pm #

    ROB ON THE COVER OF DAY AND NIGHT MAGAZINE/IRISH INDEPENDENT

    “I’d been to On The Road, so I was like ‘My ovation wasn’t as long!”

    “Sometimes you need to trick people. That’s all it is. It’s just a trick”

    “After Little Ashes, I was done… I got Twilight afterwards, completely by fluke. I had no money, and I had to pay a tax bill.”
    On Cosmopolis- “It really changed my confidence afterwards. I have signed up to a bunch of other stuff now which is quite ambitious and weird”

    • Lisa June 11, 2012 at 6:11 pm #

      So he failed math too? I mean OTR was 4 minutes and Cosmo 15 minutes so in what math class did he learn that 4>15 ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

    • movinon1 June 11, 2012 at 6:17 pm #

      Bob keeps bringing that story up……it’s old shit…..no one cares. He got twilight, and this was another story he had told, because he begged CH to death telling her he’d be the best Edward everrrrrr….so yeah just another tale that bobby pulls out of his ass!!!

  12. Lisa June 11, 2012 at 5:50 pm #

    Love the glowing reviews yep I actually see an Oscar in his future ๐Ÿ˜†

    http://moviereviewintelligence.com/movie-reviews/cosmopolis_2012/

    If you found yourself sitting in a restaurant next to any of the characters in David Cronenbergโ€™s adaptation of Don DeLilloโ€™s Cosmopolis, youโ€™d move. If you found yourself in a customized limousine with Packer, the 28 year-old billionaire played by Robert Pattinson, youโ€™d open the door and fling yourself out into traffic. If you were forced to interact with his gurning head of security Torval (Kevin Durand) you might poke him in the ribs to see if he could be goaded into clubbing you into unconsciousness. It would be a relief.
    http://www.thesubstream.com/html-review-cosmopolis.html

    • Phoque June 11, 2012 at 6:11 pm #

      Meh. Saw the movie, he wasn’t bad. He wasn’t great but he was solid. This review is more about the characters than his acting.

      • Lisa June 11, 2012 at 6:59 pm #

        Wasn’t bad does not give me the warm and fuzzies and he is only at a 37 percent rate TOTAL in Canada it is not one review…

      • Phoque June 12, 2012 at 1:44 am #

        Whatever you say.

      • Rachel June 12, 2012 at 2:45 am #

        Phoque, glad you enjoyed it. Its a bit of a mixed bag from what I have read.

      • Phoque June 12, 2012 at 11:07 am #

        Rachel – I liked it a lot. I enjoy a good Cronenberg mindfuck. As for Pattinson, he didn’t disappoint me. He did well, I thought. It will always be a mixed bag when it comes to Cronenberg.

        Lisa – When I say “he wasn’t bad”, I was referring from a scale from great to horrible. However, I get the feeling even if I had said the movie was A+++, it still wouldn’t make you warm and fuzzy because it seems like no matter what that guy does, it’s a negative to you. Which is fine, you’re entitled to feel however you want.

        I accept your opinion: Rob is a horrible person. Rob can’t act. Rob is a lying liar. Rob is ugly. Rob is a famewhore. Rob is a failure. Rob’s career is about to go down the tubes. Rob sucks at life. Some or all of this may be true, who knows? I don’t know him. I’m not even a fan.

        I’m just saying, I saw the movie. I enjoyed it. I saw it with 3 friends, they enjoyed it. As for the reviews (I’m not sure where you read it, you didn’t cite a source), a lot of people see movies and don’t leave reviews. If we are to go on viewer reviews, then based on my personal experience, 4 out of 4 enjoyed it, that would be a great boost. Reviews are usually personal opinions though.

        My opinion? The movie was confusing at times, but again, that’s a Cronenberg staple. It was very “wordy”, like reeeeaaaaally dialogue heavy. Paul Giamatti was the BEST. Rob did a good job. Sarah Gadon was good as well. Jay Baruchel’s cameo was boss.

      • Lisa June 12, 2012 at 12:15 pm #

        Whatever Phoque and no that is not how I feel so please do not put it out there like you know me. Good for you you enjoyed it. I am sure some will and some won’t and yes I put the sites underneath the reviews so check again…..

      • Phoque June 12, 2012 at 12:35 pm #

        Lisa – If that’s not how you feel, why do you always say things like that? I’m not making this up, I just put it all together in one post. True, I don’t know you, I’m just going off the persona you portray on here.
        I was referring to the post about 37 Percent in Canada, you didn’t site a source so I just wondered if it was fan reviews or journalist, that’s all. This is not a personal attack on you, I’m trying to understand. And you’re right, some will enjoy the movie and some won’t. Just like any other movie.

      • Steph June 12, 2012 at 12:48 pm #

        Phoque, just curious. If you’re not a fan of Bob’s, then why do you visit sites that are mainly about him and/or PR?

      • Phoque June 12, 2012 at 1:07 pm #

        Steph – Don’t be silly. I come by here once in a while. I can ask you a similar question, if you dislike him so much, why do you spend so much time discussing him daily?

        To answer your question, I visit THIS site sometimes because it’s fascinating to read some of the theories and such. Also, Robert Pattinson is a part of pop culture, I don’t have to be a fan to occasionally visit or comment on a site that is mainly about twanking him.
        I’m not surprised to see you chime in though, conflict is irresistible.
        Are you going to ban me from posting now? ๐Ÿ˜€

      • Ashley June 12, 2012 at 1:19 pm #

        You can cut the patronizing crap out please and thank you. Nothing is more annoying that those that pretend to be above it all. Claiming to just observe or study us like lab rats. That pisses me off and I’m the one that does the banning.

      • Lisa June 12, 2012 at 1:19 pm #

        No, because we are not like that…………opinions are welcome

      • movinon1 June 12, 2012 at 1:21 pm #

        oh hell, I might as well put my two cents in. JMO but Phoque you must like the conflicting banter or you wouldn’t keep responding. I don’t think you’ll find this site a pro r/k site. Correct me if I’m wrong ladies, but mostly we poke fun at all things r/k, it’s not life or death, or theory driven stuff, just plain old fashion fun ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Lisa June 12, 2012 at 1:22 pm #

        And Ashley you are the best moderator there is xx oo and yes like i posted before we love the opinions but the condesending shit is just old and boring……it went from my opinion of Cosmo to I hate everything about Bob. I don’t love him and yes I do not think he can act but i come here to have fun with my friends and that will never ever change…….

      • Lisa June 12, 2012 at 1:24 pm #

        BINGO movin and if a poster reads through all the threads they can clearly see that. And just because someone likes Bob or not we don’t attack. But we will never stop taking the piss out of the 2 of them no matter what anyone says ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • movinon1 June 12, 2012 at 1:24 pm #

        Ash,

        LMAO!!!!! “lab rat”, I hope were not that ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Steph June 12, 2012 at 1:30 pm #

        Phoque, you seem to have made your mind up about us without actually knowing us. You’ve assumed we hate Bob, but not one person on these boards have said they hate him, as far as I can remember. To hate someone, you need to know someone personally to hate them, and none of us know Bob, or Butch for that matter, personally. All we see if their public persona, and that’s what we don’t like.
        And as for chiming in. I stick up for my friends when they get attacked for no reason but their opinions. You’re the one who seems to enjoy the conflict.

      • ? June 12, 2012 at 1:31 pm #

        for the record.. i think booby is a liar.. and a crappy actor and i stated my opinion about k up above…
        hope that helps in any anaysis being performed on us ๐Ÿ˜†

        and i really don’t like the way he (and his team) manipulates the fanbase…

      • ? June 12, 2012 at 1:33 pm #

        oh darn..my opinion of k’s public persona is down below.. not above… sorry for any confusion on where my opinions are located.

      • Steph June 12, 2012 at 1:36 pm #

        Movin, some of the crazies are way too invested in Bob and hate the fact that we take the piss out of him. What they fail to realise is the fact that we call it as we see it, and for that we are called haters. Some people need to step away from the computer and get a life.

      • movinon1 June 12, 2012 at 1:37 pm #

        I guess Phoque has collected enough data for her thesis on the non/fan base of r/k ๐Ÿ™„ I hope she lets us know what kind of grade she got on that…….

      • D'eanna June 12, 2012 at 1:39 pm #

        Phoque – As with Ashley, I hate that patronizing BS and the condescending attitude. If you just like to visit this site and read the comments and all, then there really is no NEED for you to post your opinions of our ideas and/or how we word them. I also remember about a month ago when you went off of me, cursing and such… I felt the need to be diplomatic at the time, however, I don’t feel that way anymore. And… like Ashley, I also have the ability to block. So, guess what?

        Sorry ladies, but I’ve had about enough of the holier-than-thou attitude and I’m still not over the tirade aimed at me a few weeks ago.

      • movinon1 June 12, 2012 at 1:40 pm #

        Steph,

        Its a lifestyle for the truly crazy invested fans. I just don’t see how a normal person can think like they do. And yes everyone must “drink the kool-aid” or they will stalk you and make your life hell!!!

      • Steph June 12, 2012 at 1:45 pm #

        Ahhh, Deana, sorry you got attacked a few weeks back. You know we all love you! *hugs*

      • Lisa June 12, 2012 at 1:45 pm #

        @? LMFAO I love your honesty and I am right there with ya babe

        @D I knew it!!!!!! I rememeber that and it came from left field…..I mean I didn’t think I said anything bad but man I hit a nerve somewhere…….

        @Steph I agree to hate someone you have to know them personally we make fun of their public persona which they don’t seem to try and change…..

      • Lisa June 12, 2012 at 1:47 pm #

        BTW I love you girls here…………………

      • Steph June 12, 2012 at 1:50 pm #

        And we love you, Lisa. All the REAL girls on here are a great bunch. It’s only the odd one or two who seem to get off on being bitches and riling up the rest of us just because we say what we think.

      • D'eanna June 12, 2012 at 1:53 pm #

        I love you girls too! โค
        A lot has happened since I've last been able to sift through the Famewhoring saga – *sigh* I was looking forward to catching up – or trying to catch up on things.
        This is OUR site. The reason it was created was so we didn't have to take the abuse of other people. No matter the opinion, if you state it with respect, there is NO problem. Too bad that some people don't realize that it all comes down to being nice. I'm sure it won't matter much – as she isn't a fan of Rob anyway. Right? ๐Ÿ™„

      • movinon1 June 12, 2012 at 2:00 pm #

        Lisa, you’ve always spoken your opinion and I like that, please don’t stop, your funny as hell ๐Ÿ™‚

        Steph, you put it out there like it is girl and thrown in some English slang, well I don’t always know what it means but it sounds great ๐Ÿ™‚

        ?, has the pr info which I find good read and she knows her stuff and has never wavered on her feeling of r/k ๐Ÿ™‚

        Rachel, get’s right to the point, no dilly dally, love it ๐Ÿ™‚

        Click, I don’t see her post much, but she always get’s her point across and doesn’t mince words ๐Ÿ™‚

        Ashley, I have to thank and a big {{{{hug}}}}} for creating this site, it is the BEST!!!! And you do not put up with anyones shit, I mean that in a nice way of course ๐Ÿ™‚

        D’eanna, Also a big {{{{hug}}}} and thanks for creating this site with Ash, I’m glad that there’s a place to come and have fun with like minds and just be silly sometimes ๐Ÿ™‚

        If I left anyone out I truly apprecicate all you ladies, or gents!!!!!

      • Lisa June 12, 2012 at 2:34 pm #

        Awww movin that was the greatest post! *standing ovation* to our moderators!!! And to hell with the haters we are going NO WHERE! You can try and try and try but not gonna happen!

      • Steph June 12, 2012 at 2:42 pm #

        Brilliantly said, Movin! And I agree, Lisa. We’re not going nowhere and if the haters don’t like what we have to say, then they don’t have to visit us.

      • Phoque June 12, 2012 at 3:02 pm #

        Oh for hell’s sake. What’s all the butthurt about?
        I don’t need this to be a pro Rob&Kristen site. I may not be a fan of his but I can tell you that I despise Kristen Stewart.

        I was talking about the movie.

        Movinon1- If that’s your definition of fun. Have at it. That’s what twanking means! I’ve been reading this site LONGER than you have been posting. And of course I keep replying, isn’t that what dialogue is about? :/

        ? – Dude, I know Rob lies, that’s what actors do. My intention is not to defend Rob. I don’t care one way or another about that. This was about COSMOPOLIS.

        Lisa – You have said one variation or another of everything that I said in that post. You know you have. And like I said, you have every right to your opinion. I also said that some of this stuff may very well be correct. Who knows.

        Steph – From your online post, it appears that you like conflict. You know this. I don’t use just this discussion as a measuring post.

        BUT, as for you coming in and white-knighting for Lisa. She is a big girl, I’m sure she can handle herself just well.

        Lisa and I have a mutual friend (she knows who I mean and I will not post her name) who adores her. I am very well aware that Lisa is not a bad person and as I said to her, this was not an attack on her. At all. It was pointing out facts as I see them.

        It seems to me that actual discussion of (possibly) opposing views is discouraged here. YET, you complained on this same thread about another site. Then there is a mobbish “attack” of the poster.

        Lisa posted a link to a review that was trashing the characters, as if it was trashing Robert’s performance, I merely pointed that out. I have seen the movie, so I have a firsthand opinion. He won’t win as Oscar, but he wasn’t bad in it at all.

        I believe I said DISLIKE, I never said anyone HATED the guy. Don’t put words in my mouth. Or is it my fingers? Well, whatever.

        Sue me.

        Sheesh.

      • Steph June 12, 2012 at 3:24 pm #

        Oh Phoque, you really are stupid! Movinon has been coming to this site since we started it, so there is no way on EARTH that you’ve been reading the site since before she started posting! So on that, I say STFU!
        And I know EXACTLY who the “friend” you’re talking about, (probably), is, and TBH, she is a delusional bitch who thinks that Bob needs protecting, which he fucking doesn’t.
        If you can’t take the hear, then get the hell out of the kitchen. And don’t bother posting back to me, because you may as well talk to the hand because the face just ain’t interested in your ramblings.

      • movinon1 June 12, 2012 at 3:28 pm #

        Steph, thank you darlin, I just responded back about my posting back in the SBS days lol

      • Steph June 12, 2012 at 3:32 pm #

        No problems, Movin! ๐Ÿ˜†

      • D'eanna June 12, 2012 at 4:03 pm #

        Phoque – nohting personal, of course…but this is exactly the reason we left the other boards.
        We aren’t here to be critiqued for our opinions. But, thanks for visiting. ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Lisa June 12, 2012 at 4:11 pm #

        Amen D the girls here can post without getting their integrity attacked or their list of opinions vomited all over in one post. It is just fun and we are giving opinions on actors and their work tht is why they are in the business…….Nothing more, nothing less.

      • D'eanna June 12, 2012 at 4:14 pm #

        Exactly, Lisa. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • ? June 12, 2012 at 4:18 pm #

        Phoque,

        sorry.. i was just stating my opinion re: booby… plain and simple…

        and ‘dude’ doesn’t work for me.. at all… its like the t-shirt .. “don’t bro me if you don’t know me”…

  13. Famewhore June 11, 2012 at 6:00 pm #

    No No NO.. He took twilight because of Stewy!!! Lies, all Lies.
    Yea well I think his bag of tricks is getting empty. He’s not as convincing as he was before.

    • Lisa June 11, 2012 at 6:10 pm #

      He forgot which lie it was for the week Do NOT fear little bo beep he will correct it next week and it will be about how he saw Shrew in Adventureland for all of 10 minutes and he just knew he had to have her although she was 16 and he 20 and tht is creepy as all hell ๐Ÿ˜ˆ

      • ? June 11, 2012 at 7:40 pm #

        ๐Ÿ˜†

        you are a poet Lisa.. ever played the cello or read your lines whilst strumming the guitar

      • Lisa June 11, 2012 at 10:04 pm #

        LMAO ? I just say what comes to mind ๐Ÿ˜‰

  14. Liza June 11, 2012 at 6:15 pm #

    KRISTEN’S INTERVIEW WITH OM MAGAZINE (SWEDEN) TRANSLATION

    I already know about your relationship with Robert Pattinson, it’s no secret anymore.

    Kristen Stewart: Haha, ok. I can reveal that I like men who makes me laugh, but who can protect me and take care of me. Security is important to me. It’s not so practical but I really want to be with someone who likes me and that I can trust in all situations.

    You have many fans that love you for playing Bella in Twilight, but there are also alot of haters. How do you handle the bullshit and rudeness on the Internet?

    KS:The whole thing is just bizarre, that some people have strong opinions about me as an actress and as a person, even though they’ve never met me. I don’t know what I can do about it. I like my work and i like my life, so if anyone chooses to hate me because of that, all i can do is ignore it.

    • movinon1 June 11, 2012 at 6:19 pm #

      and we’ll do the same……ignore you shrew

    • movinon1 June 11, 2012 at 6:24 pm #

      Shrew finds it bizarre people have strong opinions!!!!! WTF does she call flipping the bird, calling someone a c*nt in an airport, telling people i hope you freeze to death….urrrggg

      • Lisa June 11, 2012 at 7:06 pm #

        If she didn’t care she would not do that either, she cares way more than she admits ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Lisa June 11, 2012 at 7:03 pm #

      So is the HAHA ok a confirmation because it sounds like the interviewer just throws it in after the interview is done I mean the girl barely expands on anything and yet here she is convincing us she like men, not a man (Bob) she was talking in general. But whatever i try to ignore her as much as I can she never makes any sense and Bob is not one to protect her look at him just jumping in the car himself with no worries. But whatever they could get married and have babies and shit rainbows and unicorns for all I care….

      • Kell June 11, 2012 at 8:15 pm #

        lol…thats what i got out of the statement too lmao…that she was trying to convince ppl she likes men in general…andd since when does Bob protect her?…any of the airport pics of them…he is BEHIND her…her BG does the protecting for K..lmao

    • ? June 11, 2012 at 7:50 pm #

      i guess this interview was before the Cannes ‘incident’.. when booby ignored her as she and her ‘men’ plowed over the police guy?? and photographers.. and …

      and why booby leaves her standing in the bushes while he hops into the limos? and .. and.. oh, i could go on.. but we already know she spews as much shit as he does.. whatever works to ‘sell’ their ‘relay’ and keep them ROBSTEN!

      and so much for the ‘tough girl’ image.. now she is the meek female who dresses pretty and needs protection.. wtf? when did that transformation come along from the pr firm.. ๐Ÿ˜†

      claps for you k… well, imho your public persona and your acting just SUCK.. and its not jme and some of those who post here who think that my sweets.. so when it seems like everyone who expresses an opinion about you, except those on your payroll and those that want to f*ck you… have a problem with your acting or public image… you might want to follow that old saying.. it’s probably really you.. and not everyone else..
      but whatever.. so long as you are happy and f*cking everyone (your words, not mine).. and bringing in the cash.. you go girl.. keep doing what you are doing.. nothing could be better for any of us here ๐Ÿ˜†

    • She can't keep her stories straight.....haha to Kristen and straight in the same sentence. June 12, 2012 at 2:53 am #

      I wasn’t aware that stew liked her life. She’s been acting like she hates her life ever since she rose to fame with twi……this bitch, smh.

  15. Ali June 11, 2012 at 6:26 pm #

    Isn’t he trying to leave his Twishit image behind? Why does he have to talk about it in every interview? Oh yeah that’s right! He knows no one gives a shit about him outside of Twishit fandom, and can’t fill those seats with people who aren’t into Twishit…He needs to go back to grammar school and learn basic math too!!

    What in the world did I see in this guy? ๐Ÿ˜†

    • Lisa June 11, 2012 at 7:05 pm #

      He does not want anyone to forget since EVERYONE IS TALKING ABOUT THE HUNGER GAMES, ya know the movie that actually was amazing and the acting was superb and their was no pr fuckery, ya that movie…..

  16. Nonnie June 11, 2012 at 7:57 pm #

    LOL this is actually a pretty funny blog I had found and have been reading every now and then. I love how they always call shit out and poke fun at it.

    http://thetruthaboutrob-sten.blogspot.com/

    • Lisa June 11, 2012 at 10:08 pm #

      How do you know what they are saying?

      • Nonnie June 11, 2012 at 10:18 pm #

        At the top of the page an option pops up as soon as you open the page that says “Translate” I just hit that and it translates the whole page from Spanish to English. Im not sure if that option is given to everyone who visits the page though, but when i use google chrome it does.

      • Lisa June 11, 2012 at 10:21 pm #

        Thanks!

    • Ali June 11, 2012 at 10:23 pm #

      I’m glad to see more people see through their faรงade, it’s interesting to see that they didn’t even sit in the same table at the Cosmopolis after party…according to those tweets or whatever they were.

    • Sasha June 12, 2012 at 10:41 am #

      Hmmm…it does not work when I open the page…no option for translation ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  17. Lisa June 11, 2012 at 10:21 pm #

    I wonder this very same thing…….talking about if CF stayed in Cosmopolis.

    Heโ€™s distant, sardonic, nihilistic, enigmatic and very watchable. Itโ€™s intriguing to imagine how different it might have been with original lead Colin Farrell, a man with proven shadowy sexual charisma (Fright Night) and compact star power (Phone Booth).

  18. Nonnie June 11, 2012 at 10:35 pm #

    LMAO!! I just came across this on tumblr….wow this shit is funny and true!
    http://pattinsonaddicted.tumblr.com/post/24894273773/theseweirddreams-candykizzes24-lmfao

  19. Kell June 12, 2012 at 12:25 am #

    http://www.eonline.com/photos/gallery.jsp?galleryUUID=2607#148352

    Lollll…justttt in case you needed a laugh or smile ๐Ÿ™‚

  20. quiche June 12, 2012 at 1:06 pm #

    Yeah, he is right about his first line. When I saw the clips I cringed at that delivery. But I will say that he’s getting mixed to very good reviews. Most of the critique I’ve seen is about the direction.

    Saw SWATH by the way. KStew wasn’t that bad, the script and story itself is what is taking the movie down. It’s horrid. Glad I bootlegged it. Sam Claflin was very good though.

    Also, Colin Farrell is a shit actor.

    • Lisa June 12, 2012 at 2:41 pm #

      LOL you bootlegged it????? HEHEHEHE Awww I love Colin Farrell he is one sexy MOFO!

      • movinon1 June 12, 2012 at 3:33 pm #

        Colin Farrell could have played the f*ck out of Eric hands down ;))

      • quiche June 12, 2012 at 7:23 pm #

        Yeah girl i wasn’t about to pay $10+ after all the crap I heard. It’s good for an matinee, maybe not even that.

        Colin is sexy as hell, but I wouldn’t pay to see him in anything lol

  21. alexisis June 12, 2012 at 1:18 pm #

    You’d have to pay me to see one of his or her films,and then some.! With the good actors out there l can be selective.

    • D'eanna June 12, 2012 at 2:57 pm #

      There isn’t enough money out there for me, alexisis. LOL

  22. OnTheFence June 12, 2012 at 1:37 pm #

    I’m sorry I just can’t watch any of his interviews any more!! I cannot understand him..he talks round in circles..makes no sense at all! Its almost as bad as Shrews suttering white noise open mouth breathing interviews!! *__*

  23. D'eanna June 12, 2012 at 2:09 pm #

    Correct me if I’m wrong, but I seem to remember a statement from Shrew long ago regarding the perils of fame – one of them being that she couldn’t just f*ck anybody she wanted. (I am paraphrasing). This doesn’t sound like the one man woman, romantic sort to me.
    as you all know, I am behind on my news – but I have to wonder why the statement about liking men was even made. I mean, shouldn’t we assume as much? ๐Ÿ˜‰ She is living with, engaged to, and having a baby with Edward – right?
    Also, can someone tell me what is up with Bob holding hands with the dude in the photo on the last story, please?

    • Lisa June 12, 2012 at 2:40 pm #

      LOL D you hit the nail on the head and no one knows the story of why he was holding hands with tht guy ๐Ÿ˜ฏ Oh and Cosmo is a limmited release did we know this? Why would it be limited?

      Box Office Mojoโ€@boxofficemojo

      Entertainment One officially announces an August 17 limited release for David Cronenberg’s ‘Cosmopolis’: http://ow.ly/bwYfi

      • D'eanna June 12, 2012 at 2:48 pm #

        That photo is a rather odd thing to have out there. I’m not sure what to make of that one. I will have to make sure to make time to go and read the comments on that one. ๐Ÿ˜‰
        I’m also not sure why Cosmopolis is only limited release. Is this what was planned all along? For a big star such as Bob, ( ๐Ÿ™„ ) why not mass market? Espec. with all the Cronenberg fans out there. Makes it even more of a mystery.

        Thanks for your props, movin!! ๐Ÿ˜‰ That is why we started this little blog. So everyone, no matter how they feel about things, can add their opinions without fear of attack. Just glad that we were able to create a place were you and others can feel comfortable commenting without attack. That is a rare find in this crazy f’ed up fandom. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • Liza June 12, 2012 at 3:09 pm #

        Yep his career will go nowhere.

      • movinon1 June 12, 2012 at 3:30 pm #

        your welcome D ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Lena June 12, 2012 at 3:58 pm #

        Indie movies have usually pretty limited release.Cronenberg is not a director aimed to please everyone. If he was, heโ€™d be making mainstream movies uniform enough to appeal to the masses. Cosmopolis is not uniform enough to be mainstream. Look at the movies that occupy the charts right now. Movies like Prometheus or The Avengers were done so many times before. But because the lead from Cosmopolis is a guy that happened to star in a blockbuster franchise, people try to compare it with the other blockbusters.
        The movie critics from the gossip blogs and pop culture sites that hardly ever review non-American independent movies are all giving their opinion on it. You have people that review cartoons, teen comedies and superhero movies trying to watch something that clearly isnโ€™t their cup of tea. I think it is good Bob helped to drag something so different to the mainstream, a movie that otherwise wouldnโ€™t get such exposure but even with Bob all over the place, it doesnโ€™t change the nature of Cosmo. Indie movies struggle with financing and donโ€™t break BO records. Letโ€™s be honest. If it wasnโ€™t for Bob, how many of us would even register the movie?

      • Lisa June 12, 2012 at 5:23 pm #

        True Lena although i am a fan of Collin Farrell so if he would have stayed in it I would have followed but it is the same Bob fans are following for him and Collin fans would have followed for him…

      • D'eanna June 12, 2012 at 10:19 pm #

        Thanks Lena.
        I see what you mean, and that makes sense.
        Too bad that HW is so full of sell outs. I mean, even for Cronenberg to hire Bob for the funding and notority – that just shows they all use eachother as a means to an end.
        You are correct about Bob’s name making Cosmopolis mainstream due to the crazy fandom. He was able to create a whole new type of following. There may be some who will view one of his films for the first time and enjoy what he puts out there – but intellectually, odds are he is just stuck with Edward films for the rest of his career. That is, if he wants to keep his new found followers.

    • ? June 12, 2012 at 4:14 pm #

      hey Deanna,

      i think booby was just teasing the freaky fans again.. imho of course.. after the cannes thing.. time for a bit of confusion..

      • D'eanna June 12, 2012 at 4:17 pm #

        Only a bit of confusion? PML. I’ve been confused all along.
        So, is this the treat for the nonnies since occupy Cannes fed the sheep so well?

      • ? June 12, 2012 at 4:18 pm #

        that would be my guess..

      • D'eanna June 12, 2012 at 4:25 pm #

        With all the talk of creating a male fan base for Bob… perhaps this is the best idea they could come up with. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • ? June 12, 2012 at 4:28 pm #

        ๐Ÿ˜†
        that is a good one! i’m luvvin’ it!!
        gotta go after those that you think you can attract…

      • D'eanna June 12, 2012 at 4:46 pm #

        ? – I think the possibilites for him are shrinking. Ain’t no man man enough to replace his woman! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Diana June 12, 2012 at 4:47 pm #

      Hi Deanna! I thought Shrew probably was referring to not being able to sleep with women, because of the big spotlight.

      • D'eanna June 12, 2012 at 4:56 pm #

        LOL Diana! A distinction overlooked by us all!! See what I get for assuming she meant the guys!

      • D'eanna June 12, 2012 at 4:57 pm #

        That big spotlight and the bubble. We can’t forget the bubble. LOL

  24. alexisis June 12, 2012 at 3:02 pm #

    Not a lot of cinemas showing it here in the UK either.he may be a big name,but the cinemas probably got their fingers burnt at the box office with Bel Ami and they could be treading the water.and seeing how it goes.

    • Steph June 12, 2012 at 4:58 pm #

      Alexsis, I’ve only seen the trailer for Cosmo once on UK tv and that was last week while watching The Time Traveller’s Wife on Film 4. So compared to all the promo and airtime that SWATH got AND BA, I doubt it will do much here.

  25. movinon1 June 12, 2012 at 3:15 pm #

    Phoque FYI, I’ve been posting since the SBS days where all the good ladies had been posting snarkie comments before Ash and D created this site. And you still sound like a righteous twank…….but hey jmo….

    • D'eanna June 12, 2012 at 4:54 pm #

      Mine too! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Rob and Kristen are idiots June 12, 2012 at 5:32 pm #

      Do you ladies remember me? I was poster ! That was way back in SBS before things got bad… I’m happy to have found you. ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Lisa June 12, 2012 at 6:03 pm #

        Glad you did!

      • D'eanna June 12, 2012 at 10:20 pm #

        I remember!
        Welcome ‘home’. LOL

      • ? June 12, 2012 at 10:28 pm #

        I remember too!
        Inspirational ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Rob and Kristen are idiots June 12, 2012 at 11:19 pm #

        Awww, thanks ladies! ๐Ÿ™‚

  26. ? June 12, 2012 at 4:21 pm #

    Phoque,

    i was just voicing my opinion of booby.. that’s it plain and simple..
    and i don’t like being called ‘dude’… like the t-shirt says.. “don’t bro me if you don’t know me”… same sentiment…

  27. ? June 12, 2012 at 8:10 pm #

    quick question…
    after seeing swath commercials and interviews EVERYWHERE… has anyone seen any since last weekend? ๐Ÿ˜†

    • movinon1 June 12, 2012 at 8:24 pm #

      Can’t say that I have. But I did see where Charlize shaved her hair off for a role in Mad Max 4.

      • Acer June 12, 2012 at 10:09 pm #

        @movinon1: I know. I saw that. So drastic. The things folks do for $$$, but it’ll grow back.

    • Nonnie June 12, 2012 at 8:26 pm #

      No your right, there have not been anymore….THANK GOD

    • Lisa June 12, 2012 at 8:45 pm #

      Nope and thank you Baby Jesus and this was an interesting take on it. Although some are trying real hard to say it has been a hit the numbers state the obvious: It is not even coming close to 500mil WW no way!

      Barring a monstrous drop, Snow White and the Huntsman will be passing $100m some time today. Else, at the very latest on Tuesday.

      SWATH reportedly cost $170m, in addition to marketing / distribution expenses which often amount to about half of a filmโ€™s production budget. If Universal spent, say, $80m in marketing and distributing Snow White and the Huntsman, then in order to break even at the worldwide box office, Rupert Sandersโ€™ film would have to gross approximately $520m-$560m, depending on where the movie makes most of its money. (Studios get about 50-55% of their filmsโ€™ US/Canada box-office gross; 40% of the overseas gross.)

      Snow White and the Huntsman: Worldwide Box Office

      Snow White and the Huntsmanโ€˜s worldwide total after 10 days is an estimated $182.03m. SWATH will surely cross the $200m milestone worldwide before next Sunday โ€” perhaps even before next Friday, depending on how Sandersโ€™ movie holds up during the week.

      Internationally, Snow White and the Huntsman added $24.6m this past weekend, cuming at an estimated $83.5m, or about 45% of the filmโ€™s worldwide gross. Its top international markets were the United Kingdom with $3.6m, Mexico with $2.7m, and Brazil and Germany with $2.6m each. If those estimates are accurate, Snow White and the Huntsman has had a strong hold in Brazil, where it actually increased (however slightly) its box-office take on weekend no. 2.* (On its first weekend out, SWATH raked in $2.58m in Brazil.)

      Next weekend, Snow White and the Huntsman opens in France, Russia, Japan, and other smaller markets.

    • Acer June 12, 2012 at 10:08 pm #

      No. Ads have dropped in my area. I noticed that today.

  28. Nonnie June 12, 2012 at 8:25 pm #

    Dont know if any of you read this on celebitchy…but i thought it was hysterical

    [From The Guardian]

    The part about the nickname is kind of funny, I think, and itโ€™s a lot like Scarlett Johanssonโ€™s distaste at being called โ€œScarJo.โ€ At a certain point, itโ€™s kind of ridiculous when a celebrity earns several million dollars per movie and then focuses their annoyance on something as harmless and tiny as a nickname. Itโ€™s not like people are calling him โ€œTinyWangโ€ or anything, right? In that regard, Sparkles just needs to suck it up. There are much worse things to be called than โ€œR-Patz.โ€

    • movinon1 June 12, 2012 at 8:27 pm #

      so so true…..but I kinda like the nickname Sparkles… hahaha

      • Nonnie June 12, 2012 at 8:34 pm #

        The “Tiny Wang” had me laughing

      • movinon1 June 12, 2012 at 8:47 pm #

        Lol…According to the freaky crazy fans that are responsible for all the f’d up photoshop pics of bob….he has how shall I put this….ummm the manhood fairy has gifted bob very well, so they say. So thats why the crazies dream of one day hooking up with bobby ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • Lisa June 12, 2012 at 9:55 pm #

        LOL they probably photoshopped it in hehehehe I mean how would they know ๐Ÿ˜† I mean Michael Fassbender has been GIFTED!!!

      • movinon1 June 12, 2012 at 10:10 pm #

        Oh boy has he ever Lisa ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

      • Lisa June 12, 2012 at 10:17 pm #

        IKR? He could hurt someone with it…….in a good way ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • movinon1 June 12, 2012 at 10:28 pm #

        PMSL!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • movinon1 June 12, 2012 at 10:33 pm #

        See, that’s why I like it here….Lisa you don’t hold back and funny as hell ๐Ÿ™‚

    • ? June 12, 2012 at 8:44 pm #

      At least it is his name alone… Not robsten, mr. Stewart, etc.
      I agree though.. I like ‘tiny Wang’. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Lisa June 12, 2012 at 8:45 pm #

      ๐Ÿ˜†

    • Tiny Wang and Kristen are idiots June 12, 2012 at 11:29 pm #

      LMAO “Tiny Wang”

  29. Kell June 12, 2012 at 9:48 pm #

    http://twitpic.com/9vthok

    Hahaha…ok i know we are all over twilight but just had to say….with the new promo pic just out…they look bored as hell…wouldnt sell me to go see it!

    • Lisa June 12, 2012 at 9:56 pm #

      Bob’s face is priceless ๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿ˜†

      • Kell June 12, 2012 at 10:07 pm #

        lol to me its almost an “are we done yet?”… “did you get the pic yet?” face…lol

    • Acer June 12, 2012 at 10:12 pm #

      he always looks more confident as “edward” than in real life.

      • Lisa June 12, 2012 at 10:16 pm #

        Guess it is the only thing that has been consistant in his life for the last 5 years…..

    • Nonnie June 12, 2012 at 10:14 pm #

      Looks like he needs some laxatives….

      • Lisa June 12, 2012 at 10:18 pm #

        ๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿ˜†

Leave a Reply

