Bob Rings The NYSE Bell

14 Aug

20120814-102312.jpg

77 Responses to “Bob Rings The NYSE Bell”

  1. Ashley August 14, 2012 at 1:26 pm #

    New board

  2. britgirl August 14, 2012 at 1:36 pm #

    Ok I know nothing about this but is ringing the bell an important job? Have many other celebs done this? I’ve never heard of it before.

    That guys seem to be looking at him as if to say ‘WTF is he doing here’. But again he’s cleaned up well, made an effort. God for him

    • Acer August 14, 2012 at 6:47 pm #

      Yes britgirl. Celebs, famous people, etc. I thought Rob looked very nice.

  3. Ali August 14, 2012 at 1:40 pm #

    He’s looking good today too πŸ™‚

    Britgirl, I’ve never heard of a celebrity doing this before but then again I’ve never paid attention either πŸ˜†

  4. RobGirl August 14, 2012 at 2:15 pm #

    I still think he looks sad. He must have really loved her and she just shit all over him. He’s gotta be heartbroken. I think he loved her but she didn’t love him, just used him. Probably f*cked him on occasion to make him happy but thats it. I bet the director hasn’t been the only one. Rob looks good today too!

    • Rs007 August 14, 2012 at 3:04 pm #

      He looks more pissed off to me. Like “don’t pity me cause I could literally give two fucks about that slut”

      • Acer August 14, 2012 at 6:48 pm #

        I agree with you Rs007. I don’t think he could care less about “her.” He’s free from the whole Twilight fauxmance shenanigan.

  5. Deb (seattlechik) August 14, 2012 at 2:23 pm #

    Yeah lots of celebs have done the bell ringing before.

    Sure doesn’t look sad to me. If that guy is sad then I’m the Queen of England LOL

    • kelli August 14, 2012 at 2:29 pm #

      hahahah then im Royal fam too Deb πŸ™‚ i def dont see a sad guy!….annnnd if he looks sad today..no…i think he’s hungover if anything lmao….drinkin at the afterparty then wouldnt doubt if he had more alcohol in his room lol….Hmm i still believe what was said on the other board….when your in love or love someone you involuntarily try to touch them or be by them…these 2 when sober looked disgusted by eachother…..to be in that pic above he looks tired as hell or hungover

      • Ali August 14, 2012 at 2:34 pm #

        Count me in too in the Royal fam cause I just don’t see sad Bob. I don’t see him hungover tho, he looks pretty decent and not like other times after the after party where he looks like he’s got no clue where, what or who he is πŸ˜†

      • kelli August 14, 2012 at 2:38 pm #

        Hahah maybe annoyed a little in the pic then? or caught with a “huh” face haha…..yess maybe not hungover ….

    • Diana August 14, 2012 at 3:13 pm #

      I don’t see sad Bob either. He just looks tired, imo. he probably had a late night, what with the premiere/party and all. He looked fresher for TDS last night. I like how he wore his hair, but he always cleans up good for the important stuff. NYSE setting is very different than that of Comic Con.

    • IHD August 14, 2012 at 4:09 pm #

      We bow to your magnificence Deb’s LOL!

    • Acer August 14, 2012 at 6:51 pm #

      He doesn’t look sad. He looks reserved and relaxed. He’s free from the tentacles of medusa – i.e. KStew — and the whole stupid Summit showmance monster.

  6. Movinon1 August 14, 2012 at 2:25 pm #

    Looks like Cronenberg is Having a fan girl moment there…I see you Mr. C giving Rob the once over lol.

  7. D'eanna August 14, 2012 at 2:37 pm #

    IMO – He doesn’t look sad. He looks more reserved and ‘grown up’. I am only going off of a few photos and no videos.
    I truly hope he stays away from the hobo/emo schtick from now on. I loves me some Bob in a suit. πŸ˜€
    Let’s hope he’s cleaned up his personality too. πŸ˜‰

    • Ashley August 14, 2012 at 2:45 pm #

      I agree, Deana. He almost looks humbled too. He clearly made an effort doing something with his hair and getting all suited up.

      • D'eanna August 14, 2012 at 2:57 pm #

        He’s eaten his share of humble pie, that’s for sure!! LOL
        I’m really LOL’ing because everyone was holding their breath watching and waiting. I must say, he is holding himself well and seems to weathering the storm nicely.
        I do think he is still playing the fans tho – to say that he has no representation is asinine. LMAO! Perhaps he was paying K to navigate the HW maze of contract negotiations and the laundry lists of appearances and promotions. If that’s the case, her replacement is doing a much better job already! LMAO!
        I can’t help but want to sing in the whole ‘Here’s to you…’ Bud Lite Real American Hero voice: Here’s to you mr.ormrs.representativeforrobertpattinsonprnegotiator. ROFL!! I hope our British friends can understand that.

      • D'eanna August 14, 2012 at 2:59 pm #

        And – I can’t wait until tonight when I can see the JS appearance. Is it on Youtube??
        Also – S downloaded Bel Ami for me last night. I watched the first 5 minutes but had too much to do so I’m going to try to watch tonight. I’ll let you know how it turns out. πŸ˜‰

      • movinon1 August 14, 2012 at 3:12 pm #

        What a nice hubby. Seen Bel Ami, (don’t throw anything at me yet) ummm I like all three women Uma, Kristen Scott Thomas and Christina Ricci. Some parts are, kinda cringe worthy but you’ll have to be the judge of that.

      • kelli August 14, 2012 at 3:14 pm #

        Agree movinon! some parts were ok others were ehh

      • Rachel August 14, 2012 at 3:16 pm #

        Now now, now. I still have my COSMOCRAPOLIS walk outs. Now they will be humbling πŸ˜†

      • movinon1 August 14, 2012 at 3:20 pm #

        Rachel

        I not sure if I could watch Cosmo, cause me and Cronenberg movies do not get along. I would probably be a walkout too.

      • bev1305 August 14, 2012 at 3:28 pm #

        Movinon

        I’m not sure if I could watch Cosmo, cause me and BOB movies do not get along. I would definately be a walkout too

      • movinon1 August 14, 2012 at 3:34 pm #

        I know Bev…he needs acting lessons really bad. He’s still channeling Edward thru every roll he plays.

      • kelli August 14, 2012 at 3:42 pm #

        haha…maybe since he ditched the bitch he’ll acting will get a little better on its on…since hes not attending her jacked up school of acting anymore…i mean he still needs lessons no matter what but wonder if he’ll be 1% better without her influence

      • Acer August 14, 2012 at 6:54 pm #

        @D’eanna: “β€˜Here’s to you…’ Bud Lite Real American Hero voice: Heres to you ‘mr. or mrs. representativeforrobertpattinsonprnegotiator.
        _____________________________________
        Haaaaa!! Too funny.

  8. Shailene August 14, 2012 at 2:38 pm #

    Damn Rob has been dressing pretty sharp lately he still doesn’t do it for me but at least without that trash Kristen around he finally can clean up nicely. About damn time! He looks good!

    • kelli August 14, 2012 at 2:39 pm #

      seems like he def has a thing for blue suits now…it suits him well!

  9. movinon1 August 14, 2012 at 2:56 pm #

    Finally watched TDS. I don’t get why people see sad. Honestly I just see Rob as he always acts during interviews silly, giggly, never really answering the questions…it could have been 2009 cause he acted the same then as now jmo.

    Wait and see what GMA brings tomorrow. I could be back to throwing darts at his pics.

    • D'eanna August 14, 2012 at 3:01 pm #

      And- that’s the thing about being a Rob Fan – all your pictures of him end up with tiny holes in them. LOL

      • movinon1 August 14, 2012 at 3:04 pm #

        Lol D’eanna have you been peeking in my “Edward” room 😯 I meant to putty over those damn holes in the wall after tearing down Eddie pics all day.

      • Diana August 14, 2012 at 3:17 pm #

        I gave all my old magazines away in a yard sale last year. A young girl had just bought my daughters Twi posters, and I gave her the mags as a bonus. I still have some Team Edward flip flops that I wear to take my dogs out potty. He still is in my Hot Guys album, so he shows up all pretty several times a day on my screensaver.

      • movinon1 August 14, 2012 at 3:27 pm #

        Lol Diana. I have never bought a mag, poster, saved a screensaver, wallpaper, or eddie folder on my pc or cell phone. I swear I have never right clicked and saved a Rob pic. I guess I was a bad fan.

      • Diana August 14, 2012 at 3:48 pm #

        Oh movinon, I had the hots for Bob when he showed up at a HP premiere, with wild hair and an open neck red shirt. Boy was hot! Then he walked into the lunch room in Twi, and I bought a couple VF mags with his mug on the cover. The flip flops were a gift. I was given a Team Jacob pair, also. Idk why.

        Then when Boob started acting douchey, adopted Stews bitchface, and played his fans against each other, I stopped buying into it all. The Hot Guys album has grown, but I haven’t added a Bob pic to it in years. The flip flops will be around until they fall apart and I replace them with another Dollar General pair, for dog walking.

    • kelli August 14, 2012 at 3:06 pm #

      lol yess i want to see how GMA goes….haha hmm kinda interested to see what FanBoy Josh does too

      • movinon1 August 14, 2012 at 3:17 pm #

        I cannot not stand josh douchebagowitz. My lips curl back and my eyes roll back in my head…..yup he does that to me.

      • Diana August 14, 2012 at 3:19 pm #

        Josh is such a fan girl, and a major ass kisser. Yeah, I have no use for him either.

      • kelli August 14, 2012 at 3:37 pm #

        Lol….i bet he’s dying to somehow slip something in about all the drama!

      • Acer August 14, 2012 at 10:00 pm #

        πŸ˜€ LOL! I am over here having a laughing fit @ movinon1’s descriptive:

        “My lips curl back and my eyes roll back in my head…” What kind of facial expression is THAT? Sounds more like a seizure or somethin’.

      • movinon1 August 14, 2012 at 10:27 pm #

        Acer,
        Yes It was a moment of epileptic grandeur….if that’s possible. That fanboy makes me want to take those red snickers he wears all the time and shove them where the good lord split him…. πŸ˜‰

  10. alexisis August 14, 2012 at 3:13 pm #

    He finally looks to be growing up,keep looking ahead Rob don’t look back!

  11. RobGirl August 14, 2012 at 3:27 pm #

    So you all don’t see sad Rob, you see pissed off Rob? Why would he be pissed off at her? Because she jeopardized the franchise? Cheated on him? Idk…..just wondering! πŸ™‚

    • Ali August 14, 2012 at 3:34 pm #

      I don’t see him pissed off, I was just now looking at some pics from today and he looks happy but tired…

      • kelli August 14, 2012 at 3:40 pm #

        i say prolly a little annoyed thrown in because u know all the paps are following and hounding him but def dont see a sad rob…butttttt i know the sheep do! i kept a few because i can talk to them without twilight being mentioned n they rt some and there are alotttt saying he looked sad blah blah…but i agree he looks tired and annoyed a little to me…to me also he always looked dead n sad around stewpid..there was only dull eyes and no sparkle in all the pics id see…even their bd ew cover….they look miserable

    • Diana August 14, 2012 at 3:55 pm #

      It’s hard, imo, to guess how he’s feeling in a lot of pics. He didn’t look sad on TDS. If he’s anywhere near a pap, I can imagine that it could get difficult to smile. It’s hard telling what kind of stuff they’re saying to him.

      If indeed they were a couple, then I think he would be very angry with K. Even if they were not a real couple, she screwed up the fauxmance facade, and I could understand why he’d be angry about that too. Idk. Last night I saw usual Rob. Well dressed and giggly. At the NYSE he looked tired, imo.

      If he is sad, or if he is pissed off, bottom line is, he’s an actor and he would be doing his best to play his role and not wear his emotions on his sleeve, imo.

  12. Ashley August 14, 2012 at 3:43 pm #

    The questions are getting bolder…

    • kelli August 14, 2012 at 3:45 pm #

      lmaoooo david looks like he’s about ready to pounce if they get to personal…maybe that should be his publicist

      • Ashley August 14, 2012 at 3:48 pm #

        I noticed, he does not look thrilled.

      • kelli August 14, 2012 at 3:50 pm #

        hahah hes def annoyed they keep bringing up twilight in interviews…he wants bob to be seen as more than just Edward and it keeps coming right back ….but i was laughing from the start because of his expression! nnnnn look hes SMILING saying he’s fine…he body language agrees…def not sad!

    • movinon1 August 14, 2012 at 3:51 pm #

      Woot woot go David like the comment how people think they know things and they really have no idea what’s really going on.

      • movinon1 August 14, 2012 at 3:56 pm #

        I do notice from the two interviews so far JS and this one they do not bring up Kristen’s name at all…just kinda dance all around it without referencing her by name.

      • kelli August 14, 2012 at 3:59 pm #

        haha yesss i did too…i wonder why? or if it is because they think he’ll be more likely to answer without bringing her up?

  13. Ali August 14, 2012 at 4:02 pm #

    Bob got a new job….http://www.showblitz.com/2012/08/robert-pattinson-to-play-young-lawrence-of-arabia-in-herzog-indie.html

    Just days before COSMOPOLIS opens in limited release, star Robert Pattinson has joined the cast of Werner Herzog’s indie QUEEN OF THE DESERT, which will star Naomi Watts as English writer Gertrude Bell. Pic will chronicle Bell’s life as a writer, archaeologist, explorer, cartographer and political attache for the British Empire. Pattinson is attached to play T.E. Lawrence, a British Army officer whose writing earned him international fame as Lawrence of Arabia, on whom David Lean’s classic 1962 epic is based.

    • Ashley August 14, 2012 at 4:04 pm #

      He better get his accent back then!

      • movinon1 August 14, 2012 at 4:09 pm #

        I was going to say finally a Brit film with actual British actors with real English accents. Unlike the trash whores fake pathetic try at one!!

      • Ashley August 14, 2012 at 4:14 pm #

        And she had TWO teachers. πŸ˜†

    • Rachel August 14, 2012 at 4:19 pm #

      Are you sure he is not the Queen.

      • movinon1 August 14, 2012 at 4:58 pm #

        😯

  14. kelli August 14, 2012 at 4:09 pm #

    hmmm some of the US gymnastics girls posted a pic of ringing the NYSE bell too soo def not just him….feel like everyones in NY right now lol

  15. movinon1 August 14, 2012 at 4:13 pm #

    Bob is coming out the winner it seems. The homewrecker is still in her cave hiding having to drop out of films and premieres.

  16. kelli August 14, 2012 at 4:23 pm #

    lmao at all the ppl stopped behind him

    • Ali August 14, 2012 at 4:29 pm #

      You know what? I was looking at a few of those pics and I have no idea why but he looks sad or off. Like I actually felt bad looking at those pics, for the first time ever. I’ve never felt sorry for him but after seeing those pics I am now kinda wondering…

      • kelli August 14, 2012 at 4:34 pm #

        little sad…but is it sad or is it because he was hounded walking out of wherever? ya kno? idk if its sad or annoyed again bet he just wants to go back to hiding a little longer lol….but yess maybe sad also but i dont think its due to K

      • Ali August 14, 2012 at 4:43 pm #

        I haven’t been part of this fandom for long so I don’t know how he reacts to everything. Most of the pics I’ve seen of him he looks happy and cheery when walking out of an interview. I don’t know, I mean, I just…ugh! I don’t know what to think. It looks like he rather be anywhere but there. I’ve never seen a sad Rob, maybe he’s able to show more emotions now that K is out of the pic and not telling him what to do (I remember that video in VC? where he apologized when walking into the elevator) πŸ˜†

      • Em August 14, 2012 at 4:46 pm #

        I think it’s just being hounded by the paps…

        But wow!

        He looks goooood! He still need acting lessons though. Now he’s left The Kristen Screwup Acting School, maybe he’ll get them. He’s obviously doing something right, if he’s still getting jobs.

      • Ali August 14, 2012 at 4:50 pm #

        I do hope he takes some acting lessons. I think this is his last opportunity to show he’s got what it takes to be a serious actor. He looks very good in that pic.

      • kelli August 14, 2012 at 4:48 pm #

        Hahah yessss! i think he’s showing some more emotion now than he did with her but it almost to me looks possibly sad or annoyed…i bet it was another of the papz said something or didnt move and kept hounding him so he has that annoyed face….to me the face i see in these pics is the same from a few months ago?…the red plaid shirt and black hat…? by himself…well with others but no K…..he had the same annoyed look and i think thats because the papz wouldnt move and kept bugging him lol

    • Ali August 14, 2012 at 4:48 pm #

      Ruth, you have earned your paycheck πŸ˜†

      However I love how this girl “defends” K then throws her under the bus by saying

      “Hallee also revealed that the actress has a habit of falling for the people she works with on her films.
      Before R-Patz and Rupert Sanders, Hallee revealed, Kristen had her first ‘relationship’ with a male co-star on the set of Speak, after meeting her ex boyfriend, actor Michael Angarano, during the movie.”

      Also, this girl needs a reality check if she thinks K is an inspiration πŸ˜†

    • kelli August 14, 2012 at 4:51 pm #

      “Hallee also revealed that the actress has a habit of falling for the people she works with on her films”

      lmao….sooo now that twilight is done its time for the next πŸ˜› haha that was the best part of the article lmao…another hint that bob needs to leave her and move on..no doubt she hooked up on every movie

      • kelli August 14, 2012 at 4:53 pm #

        have to say shes almost flashing Rupert from the angle that pic was taken lol…looks like shes bout to lose the dress

      • kelli August 14, 2012 at 4:58 pm #

        anddd a genuine smile in that pic…where as in the last few yrs it seemed forced with R

      • Ali August 14, 2012 at 5:00 pm #

        She seems to smile with everyone but Bob, it’s like he has cooties or something πŸ˜†

      • Ashley August 14, 2012 at 5:45 pm #

        Hopefully we get pics of him looking at her like she has crabs for BD2 promo. πŸ˜†

      • Ali August 14, 2012 at 6:00 pm #

        I hope so πŸ˜†

Leave a Reply

