New Spew Interview

25 Aug

20120825-123722.jpg

Chapter One: The Question

Robert Pattinson. Twilight. Getting naked in indie movies. Fame. These are some of the things we won’t be talking about with Kristen Stewart. ”Oh, good.” says the actress, slightly taken aback when we give her the good news. We’re sat on the roof terrace of a hotel – heavily populated on the ground floor by security guards – and it’s week two of Cannes Film Festival. Only 22-years-old, Stewart is being afforded the kind of elite protection from the media usually reserved for Hollywood’s biggest megastars. But we don’t really want to ask her about that either.

In fact, LW Lies only has one question: what does Kristen Stewart want to talk about? ”Right,” she says. Then she thinks. ”I don’t want to sell myself. People are so weird. They suddenly find themselves so interesting that they think they’re worth selling. Typically speaking, the most interesting thing to me about myself is, right now, the fact that On the Road is coming out. And I want to talk about On the Road.

Chapter Two: On the Road

To talk about on the road is to discover that, although people ask Kristen Stewart a lot of questions, the answers all lead to one place. It’s really simple: she’s a 22-year-old kid who’s crazy-stupid in love with her job. “Oh my god, I fucking love it so much,” she beams. “I’m not Maryloul; I’m Sal. Right now, I feel so full. I’m like, bursting. I should be working. I don’t want to take a break. It’s funny, on set, I don’t have to go to the bathroom, I don’t have anything wrong, I’m perfectly fine, so through-and-through. I’m not hungry. I’m literally not even in my own body. They wrap and they send me back to my trailer and I fucking fall to pieces. I suddenly realise that I’ve had to pee for six hours. And I’m starving.”

This kamikaze work ethic left her co-star Chris Hemsworth dumbfounded on the blockbuster Snow White and the Huntsman. Why, wondered the Aussie heartthrob, was she attacking a basic Hollywood fantasy like it was a Paul Thomas Anderson drama? “Awww…” she smiles, affectionately. “He’s the same way. Well, he takes it very much at face value. Sometimes I need to make myself do that. I just really am trying, trying, all the time. I mean, Walter actually said to me several times during On the Road, ‘Stop reaching, you’re already there.’ But I like to be scared. I love to suddenly feel out of control. Actors walk around wearing these little tool-belts of acting skills. And I just don’t find that interesting to watch. I never want to see someone who clearly can cry at the drop of a hat. That’s so uninteresting. And so many actresses are so fucking crazy. They’re emotional wrecks, so they pretend to be these characters. But the emotions aren’t coming from the right place. Do you know what I mean?” And you have to remind her: this is your interview: you tell us.

Chapter Three: Coming from the Right Place

“At first, the reason I started doing this was literally just because I wanted a job. My parents are crew – my mom’s a script supervisor; my dad’s an AD – and I always looked up to them, I really completely glorified the movies. And so at first, I just wanted the responsibility. I wanted adults to talk to me. I wanted to be involved. I was bored. Then I turned 13 and did this movie called Speak…I mean, to do a date-rape movie at 13, it really affected me. I suddenly felt like things could be really important and really help people. I did this public service announcement right after I did the movie and this enormous influx of people called in and said things that they had never told anyone before. And it hit me so fucking hard. I was like, ‘Wow, something that I love, something that was so personal to me’ – because at that point, I had never gotten any aknowledgement for anything I’d done, it really was just for me – ‘suddenly touched people.’ Movies, they can be important if you want them to be.”

Chapter Four: Movies are important

So here it is. If you want them to be, even teen movies about hair-gelled vampires and werewolves in cut-off jeans can be important. They can help you make other movies, movies like On the Road, movies that might not get seen or even made without you.

In Hollywood, with great power comes…great parties. But here’s the reason why you wont see Stewart following Lindsay Lohan into the starlet scrapyard. Through some crazy accident, indie actress got bitten by a radioactive franchise and gained special powers. They won’t last forever. But while they do…”It’s weird to be in this position of, like…” She sighs, checking herself. “Not to sound fucking crazy, but ‘financial prowes’. I feel bad about it. I feel like you need to do something. I made Welcome to the Rileys [in which Stewart played a young woman with emotional issues] a few years back and now I want to open two halfway houses, one in New Orleans and one in LA, and I want to make a documentary about why it’s important. But all this ridiculously empty charity work that you see? Like, you show up at an event and you wear a dress and you auction your dress off and you suddenly feel important. I want to do it right. Right now, I just feel it. It’s not to be wasted. Because I know my value is fucking strong.”

142 Responses to “New Spew Interview”

  1. Ashley August 25, 2012 at 3:39 pm #

    This bitch really does think too highly if herself. 🙄

    • Lisa August 25, 2012 at 4:56 pm #

      Well she did until she got knocked off her axis just weeks after this interview……….

    • Shailene August 25, 2012 at 5:28 pm #

      Agree girly this bitch is so fucking arrogant I’ve never seen anything like it before. I don’t know how I used to be a fans of hers, she’s full of shit. I just hope she disappears from Hollywood she is so annoying. Take your millions and just stfu stew you have lost all credibility she’s the most famewhoring dropout I’ve ever seen in Hollywood besides Kim K. I just can’t stand this girl she tries so hard to be snug Hollywood when she is the cliche.

      • Shailene August 25, 2012 at 5:28 pm #

        Excuse me that should’ve been “anti-hollywood”

      • Shailene August 25, 2012 at 5:30 pm #

        And dropout should’ve been sellout I hate iPhone so much stupid autocorrect lol sorry

  2. britgirl August 25, 2012 at 3:47 pm #

    Wow, bitch basically called every actress in hollywood a fake. Classy! She’s the only one who believes her own hype, girl needs to stop talking and doing interviews, she tries to come off as worldly and intelligent but ends up sounding arrogant and full of it.

    • kelli August 25, 2012 at 6:25 pm #

      lol went back and watched some of her interviews on youtube or the trio interviews….she yells out or walked away one time…..wtf is wrong with her…randomly yelling after someone said something

  3. Steph August 25, 2012 at 4:08 pm #

    Mmm, somebody need to tell the bitch that her value is actually nothing since she was caught getting oral sex from a married guy with two kids. She really thinks she’s better than anyone else in HW but she’s basically a home wrecking slut and everyone knows it.

  4. movinon1 August 25, 2012 at 4:08 pm #

    Looks like Shrews gal pal is copying her dirty hair look!!

    http://m.justjared.com/pl/2012/08/25/dakota-fanning-casa-vega/

    • kelli August 25, 2012 at 6:28 pm #

      lmao….i wonder if there wasnt something between them…dakota rings a radar for me just as much as spew

  5. ! August 25, 2012 at 4:32 pm #

    A couple of things i got from this interview:

    – She has a poor grasp of the english language and it continues to show. She needs to stop using the word ‘literally’ if she literally doesn’t know what the word means. The non-stop use of the F word makes her sound like a fool.

    – Crying at the drop of a hat without having had to personally experience the pain you are portraying is what acting is about. That doesn’t make them fake 🙄 (as she seems to think) it makes them trained in their craft. People don’t have to be abducted by aliens to qualify as a good actor for an alien movie……gimme a break!

    – She did a movie about a rape and it touched peoples lives and she feels that movies matter…. I get that. They can inspire and make a difference, yes they can. She did a psa to give support, ok. But those good things went out the window when she decided to compare the paps taking her picture to being raped.

    – She wants to open a half way house…ok, then just do it. Doing a documentary about might not even be necessary simply do it because it’s what moves you. Your heart is in the right place and you want to make a difference. Talking about it and not taking action doesn’t mean much.

    – Bragging about your riches is in poor taste, but she wouldn’t know anything about that. 😆

    P.S. what good charitable endeavors has this girl engaged in since she rose to fame? I haven’t seen any articles mentioning anything. So basically…. she’s full of shit!

    • J.J.Gittes August 25, 2012 at 5:22 pm #

      She’s been going on about those “half-way houses” for a long while now. I’ve witnessed entire neighbourhood districts constructed in less time than this one half-way she’s been “considering.”

      • ! August 26, 2012 at 12:35 am #

        She’s a fraud.

  6. OnTheFence August 25, 2012 at 4:37 pm #

    Huh..what do you know….just found a whole new level of DISGUST for her!!! :/

  7. OnTheFence August 25, 2012 at 4:50 pm #

    Hahaha!!! twitter… Kristen Stewert comments on facebook on her current status!

    http://twitpic.com/amwgm9

  8. alexisis August 25, 2012 at 5:15 pm #

    Does she wish she could eat her words.!!?

  9. J.J.Gittes August 25, 2012 at 5:16 pm #

    “…here’s the reason why you wont see Stewart following Lindsay Lohan into the starlet scrapyard” <– Laughing my damn arse off.

  10. click August 25, 2012 at 5:20 pm #

    The book of Kristen: “How to be a talentless bore and not worry”.

    • Steph August 25, 2012 at 5:56 pm #

      Don’t you mean “talentless WHORE” ? Ooops, did I just say that out loud? My bad! NOT! 😆

      • Nonnie August 25, 2012 at 6:25 pm #

        you left out HOMEWRECKING whore.

      • click August 26, 2012 at 4:25 am #

        I meant it as I wrote it. She can barely make this scandal interesting. She looks the same as she did before it and I expected some “Please forgive me, I won’t be such an insufferable bitch”-expression instead she looked as far up to her ass as usual.
        I want more drama , damn it. A new strategy instead of “I’m a victim and a naive young actress”. Something like, she was forced by big bad studio bosses and her controlling sparkly boyfriend, then an intervieew with Oprah wher she for the first time in her career attempts a believable performance as a living human being and not a piece of wood.

  11. Ali August 25, 2012 at 5:46 pm #

    I wish she would just go away! She’s so annoying and full of herself!!

  12. J.J.Gittes August 25, 2012 at 5:47 pm #

    I think all these “serious-business” ack-tors need to realize that the very fact that they are able to CHOOSE to attempt to replicate the feelings of a rape victim, cancer patient, Holocaust survivor, druggie and so forth is the very aspect that separates them from the actual people that usually have no choice in those situations. And nobody in their fucking right mind would want to legit personally experience these emotions. Method acting be damned, at the end of the day, the actors aren’t traumatized, starving, addicted, tortured…they go home to their 5-star accommodations.

    For someone who is “head-over-heels in love w/ her job,” when the going gets tough (consequences of her own actions, I add), she can’t seem to follow through w/ fulfilling her job obligations.

    • Steph August 25, 2012 at 5:51 pm #

      Very well said, JJ. 99.9% of actors are overpaid, spoilt shits who have no real idea of how tough it is in the real world for the rest of us.

      • J.J.Gittes August 25, 2012 at 6:37 pm #

        It’s one of the things that makes it so easy to ridicule these Hollywood actors. I do understand the concept of this type of acting process. But please let us get a grip on reality:
        -Going on a special diet for a couple months to look physically frail is not the same as digging through the rubbish as a starving, impoverished person would do.
        -Shaving your locks off does not unite you to those who’ve actually endured chemo.
        -Reading novels and writing in journals does not give you the thought process of a literary genius.
        -Isolating oneself from socializing and locking oneself in a closet does not merit yourself as someone who understands the feelings of a severely depressed, traumatized raped survivor.
        -Living w/in the slums of urban areas for a couple weeks does not mean you can even comprehend the turbulent ins-and-outs of street life.
        -Fraternizing w/ criminals in a controlled facility for research does not make you hood.

        Please. Your job as an actor is to fool us…not yourselves.

    • dellacullen August 26, 2012 at 9:44 am #

      bravo!

  13. alexisis August 25, 2012 at 5:49 pm #

    Click ,l’m saving my pennies for this epic piece of literature,you will let me know when it is for sale now won’t you.?!!

    • click August 26, 2012 at 4:41 am #

      I promise it will be sexier than 50 shades of shit, more entertaining than Bob’s interviews and with more gossip than Ted, Lainey and all insiders together can come up. I promise to return the money back if you don’t end up rolling on floor lauging.
      And for every “fuck, shit, dude” I’ll credit the Trampire since I don’t plagiarize other peoples intellectual property.

      • Rachel August 26, 2012 at 5:09 am #

        😆 I too will purchase, signed pretty please.

  14. Deb (seattlechik) August 25, 2012 at 6:23 pm #

    I’m kinda surprised in light of subsequent events that this mag didn’t pull the interview, but maybe they figured that people would want to read it in light of what happened AFTER the interview was held, IDK. Does shrew still “sell” a mag? My guess would be not much.

    Whatever *shrug* shrew is still the self important look at me no one else knows how to act blah blah blah. Just go the fuck away. No one cares. Go build those halfway houses you keep talking about and STFU.

    • sasha August 25, 2012 at 7:14 pm #

      The Rupsten scandal is the first time she’s done anything interesting and sold a large number of tabloid mags. Robsten has never sold tabloid mags. Nobody outside of the Twilight/Robsten universe cared about her or Rob and their epic love.

    • Diana August 25, 2012 at 11:11 pm #

      Shrew probably begged them to go ahead and run the article. She’s grasping, imo. She brings up Speak and halfway houses, because those things speak to decent human beings. Problem is, she takes rape very lightly, apparently, using the term to bitch about having her pics taken. She’s had the $ to build a halfway house for years. Here’s a better idea, you stupid whore, build a fucking homeless shelter, for even non-criminal women and children.

      How can she expect people to buy that shit? That she cares so much? If she really realized, way back then, how her films could touch people in a personal way, then where the fuck did she get off screaming at Twi fans during filming, referring to them as retards?

      That bitch needs to stop, with calling people fake. She acts likes she’s so enlightened, so aware, and so in touch with so many aspects of life. The bitch is a wannabe amazing actress. All she actually is, is a talentless hack,.

  15. kelli August 25, 2012 at 11:38 pm #

    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2192969/Kristen-Stewart-displays-tinier-frame-steps-following-affair-controversy–wearing-Robert-Pattinsons-hat-backpack.html?ito=feeds-newsxml

    lmao…kinda loving this article….”hes wondering what kind of mind games she playing”….i notice too looking back at the outfit…she prolly wanted to look skinnier or seem skinnier too so the krisbians n robstens can say ooo she lost so much weight being sad over the break up

    • J.J.Gittes August 26, 2012 at 12:14 am #

      She doesn’t look any different to me. But if this is the effect she was attempting, she’s doing it wrong…when women lose weight, the boobs are (unfairly) usually the first bit of fat to go, instead she gained some. Odd.

      I did find it amusing that in the pic labelled–“the couple during happier times”–the two look less than thrilled. Again, they’re doing their “happier times” wrong b/c usually people (oh, I don’t know) smile in happy times. Idiots.

      • kelli August 26, 2012 at 2:28 am #

        hahahah totally agree!….first thing i thought “damn they look miserable”….andd yep agree! first thing to go are boobs…yet she seemed to gain them lol…i still think she pads some of her jeans too lol..cuz she will go from no-ass to ass in pics also!

      • ! August 26, 2012 at 2:40 am #

        Did you know that there are jeans designed with padding to make the behind look bigger? Maybe she has a pair. They’re like a wonderbra for the ass. 😆

      • Kelli August 26, 2012 at 3:49 am #

        Hahahah I wouldn’t doub it! Is there really???

      • dellacullen August 26, 2012 at 9:52 am #

        actually coming out dressed that way just shows how much of a slut she is. Does she EVER wear anything other than a white cut up shirt with a black bra?

  16. OnTheFence August 26, 2012 at 10:12 am #

    There are so many sights that have brought up the “boob job” thing! I just think its a new wonder bra she was wearing. But so many are saying about how she waisted $ on a boob job on old Rupie! I just don’t see her doing that..besides you have to be all clean and showered the night before you go for ANY type of surgery!!! ;p lol!! Not her style see!!

    • ? August 26, 2012 at 10:45 am #

      i agree with you on this one…

  17. ? August 26, 2012 at 10:45 am #

    so, has anyone heard or read anything about that absolutely wonderful new movie crapopolis?? …

    my guess.. it got a bump from the sympathetic fans, but did it? … tweets? commentary? or did it go invisible??

    • ? August 26, 2012 at 10:59 am #

      well, i’ll start… here’s a fan comment from Rotten Tomatoes.. and its a nyc walkout..

      “August 25, 2012
      DON’T WASTE YOUR hard earned $$$. We were the 4th couple to WALK OUT! I was smart enough to ask for two “return tix” to see another movie. We got them, no questions asked (Empire 25 in Times Square) If only the actors “acted” it might have been “okay”. Oh and the blond actress – really….?1 You call that acting? smh”

    • Rachel August 26, 2012 at 11:17 am #

      Oh there are tweets. I am sure its taking money but not everyone is staying. But Boob thinks this is good so who am I to argue.

      16h Nick Duval‏@flickpmonster

      Walked out of COSMOPOLIS after 20 mins. I didn’t care for Robert Pattinson’s perf at all. Seemed like a clog on a friday night.

      Expand Reply
      Retweet

      Favorite

      18h Jack Brungardt‏@dorkprofilms

      12 people in the theater for cosmopolis. 6 walked out.

      Expand

      19h Jason Seaver‏@JaySeaver

      Roughly 1/3 of the audience walked out of Cosmopolis, but I am too stubborn for my own good sometimes.

      Expand

      25 Aug Alyse Whitney‏@AlyseWhitney

      Cosmopolis was one of the worst movies I’ve ever seen. At least 1/4 of the people walked out in the first half. I stuck it out, but geesh!

      Expand

      25 Aug Alex Danger Parker‏@adp_esq

      Walked out of Cosmopolis with @Sterling_Hall.

      Expand

      25 Aug Erik Childress‏@EriktheMovieman

      COSMOPOLIS is the first Cronenberg film in how long to not play Toronto? Good thing too, cause I would have walked out of it.

      Expand

      23 Aug Jim Gilmore‏@Jim_on_Film

      The best part of “Cosmopolis” was the young girls who walked out.

      • anonymous August 26, 2012 at 12:12 pm #

        i love how over at his imdb board no one talks about the constant walk outs. on rottentomatoes.com it’s still considered fresh by critics but the audience hated it. i can’t help but wonder if the critics are just afraid to trash a croenenberg film.

      • OnTheFence August 26, 2012 at 3:22 pm #

        I have never been to a movie where people have gotten up and walked out. I already knew from the get go that I would not be seeing Cosmo.! Nothing about it interested me! :/

    • ? August 26, 2012 at 11:30 am #

      so, as an actor.. the only thing he supposedly does and promotes – his acting choices and movies, not his private life..

      and the results still are dreadful.. although i think i read somewhere that the opening weekend had quite a sympathy bump here in the u.s… how kind of his fangirls to go and ‘support’ him as a person? or are they going because they like his acting and choice of scripts? idk.. but find it really amusing.. how they combine the 2…
      wonder if edward never existed.. robsten rollercoaster never happened.. would any of these ladies go and see cosmopolis?? just wonder… nah.. not really..

      • meiyee August 26, 2012 at 11:39 am #

        Hi Rachel and ? *HUG* Has he still got a lead role in Cronenberg’s next movie? It seems he really impressed the director for some reason LOL

      • Ashley August 26, 2012 at 11:39 am #

        If Edward never existed he probably wouldn’t have done Cosmo to begin with. But playing Edward was how most of us discovered him right? Something drew us in. And if Robsten never existed then I’d say he would have even more fans as I myself would have went.

        I wonder if we had access to him would we try to converse with him only to come back here and bash him daily? Oh wait… I already know that answer. 🙄

      • Rachel August 26, 2012 at 11:51 am #

        I take it this is directed at me. Thanks

      • ? August 26, 2012 at 11:54 am #

        I would tell him what I think at his prompts..since I have a feeling he would shut me out if unsolicited

      • ? August 26, 2012 at 11:55 am #

        Hi Meiyee!

        Hope all is better for you…

      • Steph August 26, 2012 at 11:58 am #

        If he hadn’t been picked to play Edward, I think most, if not all, on this board wouldn’t be bothered with him because most of them probably didn’t know he’d been in HP before Twishite.

      • meiyee August 26, 2012 at 12:01 pm #

        Thanks ? feeling a little better by distracting and busying myself, hope I stay this way…

        I’m not sure if I would also got MIA like a girl on SBS after she saw/approached him in person, still wondering what she saw that scared her off.

      • J.J.Gittes August 26, 2012 at 2:34 pm #

        Re: Ashley

        I do like R…I don’t like K. Though, I don’t always like what I perceive of R’s behaviour…and, sometimes, I do step back and rethink my harsh judgment of K. I don’t think R is the second coming…I don’t think K is evil incarnate. I think I’m fairly decent w/ most of my comments. I usually have explanations for why I think a certain way rather than always throwing shallow insults. I have known of both actors prior to ‘Twilight’.

        As for ‘Cosmopolis,’ I adore Cronenberg. ‘Eastern Promises’ is one of my favourite films…the scene w/ Viggo’s character de-identifying that bloke then putting the cigg butt out on his tongue is just so perfect. I do not know if I’ll be viewing ‘Cosmopolis’ in theatres though.

      • kelli August 26, 2012 at 2:56 pm #

        yep yep JJ…agree! I do take a step back sometimes and think it…i was never a fan of K ….I did know who he was prior to Twilight too…but agree..sometimes his behavior and antics has me questioning why i stay around sometimes

      • ? August 26, 2012 at 4:21 pm #

        meiyee,

        thoughts are with you.

  18. Ali August 26, 2012 at 12:01 pm #

    Exhibitor Relations ‏@ERCboxoffice
    In its 2nd weekend, COSMOPOLIS grossed $153k from 63 sites this weekend–$2,435 per. Total is now $447k.

    No idea if those are good numbers or what but thought I’d share….

    • ? August 26, 2012 at 12:20 pm #

      Ali,
      don’t know either, but i did read the opening weekend, although below projections, was decent enough.. idk..

    • Rachel August 26, 2012 at 4:14 pm #

      Ali,
      I think his fans have enjoyed it, sheep don’t understand it and Cronenberg fans have been mixed

  19. anonymous August 26, 2012 at 12:31 pm #

    oh no, just saw on twitter that Delooney is moving to LA. watch out rob and spew. your number 1 psycho fan is about to be too close for comfort. 😮 maybe if she meets spew she’ll ask her about her sweaty taco. gags.

    • Ali August 26, 2012 at 1:03 pm #

      lmao @ sweaty taco, however there goes my appetite 😆

  20. kelli August 26, 2012 at 3:21 pm #

    @Rikky_Alexander Definately just saw kristen stewart in sterling mills!!!”

    assuming London?…lmao…of courseeeee…since Rob supposedly flew to London…..*rolls eyes*

    • anonymous August 26, 2012 at 5:36 pm #

      well he took it down. so i checked his @’s. lmao. damn psychos. those people must just search for kstew and kristen stewart and robert pattinson ALL DAMN DAY on twitter. pathetic.

      • OnTheFence August 26, 2012 at 5:43 pm #

        Yea…it was gone earlier this afternoon! bunch of turds!!! ;p

      • kelli August 26, 2012 at 5:53 pm #

        haha did he really?…..i seen it posted from the 25th…..wonder how many people say it (that they see them) just to get attention

  21. alexisis August 26, 2012 at 3:36 pm #

    Kelli…did you mean Sterling Mills in Scotland.?

    • kelli August 26, 2012 at 3:45 pm #

      hmm could be?….not sure! just seen it rt’d on my tl…all the guy/girl said was Sterling Mills …hmm hah …im doubting she’s left California

    • J.J.Gittes August 26, 2012 at 4:34 pm #

      She can’t be in Scotland. There’s not enough people to care about her there…she wouldn’t enjoy that.

  22. kelli August 26, 2012 at 4:57 pm #

    https://twitter.com/ruth_bernstein

    :O …haha thats who i think it is right?…wonder if its a real page tho…hmm

    • OnTheFence August 26, 2012 at 5:39 pm #

      I follow her from awhile ago… it is her! 😉

      • kelli August 26, 2012 at 5:52 pm #

        Lmao! ….i see shes been quiet for a while too 😛 sinceeee july 12…hmm lol

  23. D'eanna August 26, 2012 at 5:21 pm #

    Please take a minute to read this. Thanks!
    https://norstendrama.wordpress.com/about/

    • Rachel August 26, 2012 at 5:51 pm #

      Got it. No problem.

    • Ali August 26, 2012 at 5:57 pm #

      Read it 🙂

    • J.J.Gittes August 26, 2012 at 6:05 pm #

      Done. Deal. 🙂

    • Lisa August 26, 2012 at 6:07 pm #

      Read it and got it 😉

    • kelli August 26, 2012 at 6:08 pm #

      read and got it! ..and sorry if ive been a problem on the site!

    • OnTheFence August 26, 2012 at 6:11 pm #

      🙂

    • movinon1 August 26, 2012 at 6:13 pm #

      Gotcha 😉

    • ? August 26, 2012 at 6:57 pm #

      Will do! 🙂

    • Diana August 26, 2012 at 7:21 pm #

      Done and done.

    • ! August 26, 2012 at 8:15 pm #

      Got it. 😉

    • bev1305 August 27, 2012 at 8:20 am #

      Read it and got it

  24. alexisis August 26, 2012 at 6:13 pm #

    Read it,understood,hope l’ve not caused any problems.

    • Lisa August 26, 2012 at 7:04 pm #

      Nope don’t think it is directed at someone just rules in general so the old posters now as well as all the new ones coming 🙂

      • Lisa August 26, 2012 at 7:04 pm #

        for the*

      • Sony21 August 27, 2012 at 3:28 am #

        I would like to add a resounding THANK YOU to Ashley for moderating this site and keeping all the bs out of it 🙂

  25. RobGirl August 26, 2012 at 9:14 pm #

    Got it! No problem! I’m here just to comment on Rob and such, but never want to cause any problems!

  26. kelli August 26, 2012 at 11:06 pm #

    Ahh time for a laugh 🙂 hah

    Zodiac Signs That Can Drive a #Capricorn Crazy: Aries,Libra

    im a Capricorn ….haha …hmm Aries drive me crazy….ahah too true…well some do..not all..one of my best friends is an Aries and we have no probs 🙂

  27. Rachel August 27, 2012 at 9:06 am #

    So COSMO has its first week and DL is right there with their snark. My personal fav line: Twilight actor’s movie flopped. Water is wet, the Pope is Catholic 😯

    According to the Robert Pattinson stans at ONTD, Rob has been spotted in England. Are the Robsten fans freaking out that their Beloved Couple are not even on the same continent? What’s going on with THE BIG RECONCILIATION?

    Also, Cosmopolis essentially flopped this weekend after expanding to 63 locations. Ironically, it came out right under Snow White & The Huntsman.

    by: Anonymous reply 50 08/26/2012 @ 04:18PM

    flag: [ww] [ff] [troll-dar] A Twilight actor’s movie flopped. Water is wet, the Pope is Catholic.

    Among specialty holdovers, Cosmopolis stumbled in its second weekend, averaging a paltry $2,435. R-Patz and Cronenberg fans failed to carry the Cannes title into its second round after adding 60 theaters.

    by: http://www.deadline.com/2012/08/movies-coming-out-sleepwalk-with-me-sansara/ reply 51 08/26/2012 @ 06:17PM

    flag: [ww] [ff] [troll-dar] Cosmopolis essentially flopped this weekend after expanding to 63 locations.

    Where is the RP-troll? Well, it was fun while it lasted.

    by: Anonymous reply 52 08/26/2012 @ 07:28PM

    I think to give a fair comparison maybe we need to look at DC Last film Dangerous Method. Its too started in only a few theaters. Only difference I guess is this had Fassbender and Viggio. COSMO probably still has room to grow?

    http://boxofficemojo.com/movies/?page=weekly&id=dangerousmethod.htm

    • bev1305 August 27, 2012 at 10:00 am #

      I thought the last comment that was made in the article was very good

    • movinon1 August 27, 2012 at 10:05 am #

      Seen “A Dangerous Method”. Not an awful film, but Keira Knightley’s face yawns and contortions did me in….way over done IMO

      • Rachel August 27, 2012 at 10:19 am #

        I like Fassbender and Viggio and it looks like DM grew. I am not sure COSMO is going to have the same affect. The problem for Cronenberg is the Foreign market is were he makes his money and COSMO did very poorly out of the US. The walkouts got out WOW! The last 15 hours

        Justin Caffier‏@JustinCaffier

        Just walked out of Cosmopolis. Hard to follow that great a Breaking Bad.

        Expand Reply
        Retweet

        Favorite

        8h Barron Hilton‏@BarronHilton

        Just walked out of “Cosmopolis”. Haven’t had to walk out of a film in a while, but wow, that was bad. 👎👎

        Expand

        9h Fuck Face‏@Emersonyeah

        the only thing as good as cosmopolis were all of the people that walked out.

        Expand

        9h Taylor McKay‏@taymckay

        5 people walked out of my screening of COSMOPOLIS.

        Expand

        13h Scott Feinberg‏@ScottFeinberg

        I’ve gone to 100+ movies a year for over a decade. During that time, I’ve never walked out on one. COSMOPOLIS tested me as much as any. God.

        Expand

        7 Retweets
        3 Favorites

        2:08 AM – 27 Aug 12via Twitter for iPhone · Details

        13h Andrea Guinn‏@andreaguinn

        Lots of people walked out of Cosmopolis despite the fact that R-Patz was in every single scene. What more do you people demand of cinema?

        Expand

        13h Primrose FatBunny‏@Shasta_Otter

        I’ve never walked out of a film before. To buy a ticket for Cosmopolis just to test my patience seems like a waste of money.

        Expand

        13h Deb Filcman‏@DebFilcman

        MT @geniusbastard: numerous walkouts during #Cosmopolis. old guy walked out saying “This movie sucks!” loudly. It brought a smile to my face
        Expand

        15h Neil Miller‏@rejects

        Cosmopolis strikes again. RT @bdgrabinski: Well, I have now walked out of three movies in my life.

        Expand

        16h Don R. Lewis‏@PetalumaFilms

        Annnnnnd I’m alone in COSMOPOLIS after the other 3 people in here walked out. Lookit me! I’m tweeting in a movie theater!

        Expand

      • bev1305 August 27, 2012 at 10:30 am #

        I just don’t understand how he thought this was a good thing to be happenning? Surely as an actor you would want a positive reaction to your films not negative?

      • movinon1 August 27, 2012 at 10:34 am #

        Yes agree Rachel. Two very good actors. I prob will rent Cosmo when or if it comes out on ppv or DVD, just to see if all the walkouts were justified…..I’m just curious. I did rent Bel Ami and it was alright. I love Uma (loved her in Smash) and Christina and of course Kristen s Thomas a seasoned actress. This is just my opinion, but Rob did ok not horrible like the critics claimed. Yes there were some cringe worthy moments but yes he needs improvement by acting lessons or whatever…..this is all just my opinion 🙂

      • movinon1 August 27, 2012 at 10:38 am #

        Bev, I’m wondering if people are walking out because of the reports of people walking out…..snowball effect or it’s really that bad. I guess like I said below now I’m curious so I’ll have to judge for myself.

      • bev1305 August 27, 2012 at 10:39 am #

        Hi Movinon In my opinion I didn’t like the film, but there again if I’m honest I didn’t sit and watch it all, I scanned it instead, maybe thats why!! But RP’s acting didn’t look any different to me than anything else I have seen him in. imho

      • Rachel August 27, 2012 at 10:40 am #

        Its this one that made me LOL……….Annnnnnd I’m alone in COSMOPOLIS after the other 3 people in here walked out. Lookit me! I’m tweeting in a movie theater!

        I think the trailer looked different, and then some people got to the theaters and it was not what they thought at all. I am sure I read somewhere that they were hoping for an LA premier but it never materialised. Its not like the film did not get publicity.

      • movinon1 August 27, 2012 at 10:43 am #

        Yes your right Bev about Robs same acting skills, RM, WFE, but l enjoyed the other actors.

      • bev1305 August 27, 2012 at 10:43 am #

        LMAO Rachel, I’d be frigthened to be in the cinema by myself so I would be a walkout as well

      • Rachel August 27, 2012 at 10:50 am #

        IKR, Very tempting to buy the ticket to see why people are walking and then I remember we have it on DVD in October. Who am I kidding I won’t be watcing that either. 😆

        Movinon, I think D saw Belami so she might let you know.

      • movinon1 August 27, 2012 at 10:50 am #

        Lol Bev

      • bev1305 August 27, 2012 at 10:51 am #

        Movinon yes maybe a snow ball effect, who knows. But imho I’m not holding out much hope.

      • movinon1 August 27, 2012 at 11:04 am #

        I get where your coming from Bev 🙂 My friends loved Napoleon Dynamite I thought it was a absolute waste of time….that was one I fast forward thru lol. Imo

      • Diana August 27, 2012 at 11:05 am #

        @movinin, If it were me, I think I’d be less apt to walk out, just because so many others did. But Im stubborn like that. I will read on, in a shitty book, hoping for something to make it all worthwhile, something redeeming. Thats just me, though.

      • movinon1 August 27, 2012 at 11:11 am #

        Diana, my husband does the exact same thing with books….me I read one chapter and if I’m not into it, I’m done…so many books I’ve done that with. So I’m glad that now you can preview a chapter on B&N or Amazon….money saved

      • Diana August 27, 2012 at 11:18 am #

        Well, I have put down a few books, unfinished. I can only take so much crap. 😆 Where books and movies are concerned, for me, it’s also an issue of my $. I grew up poor, and I am still not well off. I hate to waste $. I’ve bought $5 movies that really sucked, but that’s just $5, and I don’t often buy books or films, w/o checking reviews, or at least opinions from friends.

      • movinon1 August 27, 2012 at 11:24 am #

        @Diana I get what I can from our local library. The library has benefitted from me as I donate a lot of books. I have two stacks downstairs waiting to be donated or passed to friends or fam.

  28. alexisis August 27, 2012 at 9:51 am #

    Put whatever gloss you want on the film,it is not having the success that Rob hoped and needed As for the room to grow from boxoffice mojo,.not sure where exactly these growth spurts are supposed to be coming from.

    • bev1305 August 27, 2012 at 10:35 am #

      No matter what the situation is between the adults nice to see he has a relationship and time with his children.

      • Lisa August 27, 2012 at 10:37 am #

        I agree but those poor kids he brought them front and center into the spotlight 😦

      • bev1305 August 27, 2012 at 10:41 am #

        Yes I agree Lisa but it was going to happen at some point or other because of the media attention, all his fault of course

      • Rachel August 27, 2012 at 10:51 am #

        What are the laws about taking pics of children. I thought we had a law in the UK but I probably got that wrong?!!

      • Diana August 27, 2012 at 11:02 am #

        They take pics of celebs kids here all the time, Rachel. Many celebs hide their babies faces for as long as they can. I’ve seen hundreds of pics of little Suri Cruise. smh

      • bev1305 August 27, 2012 at 11:07 am #

        I think the UK are supposed to get some sort of permission here children are concerned, but I also think you have to be careful what you’re showing in photographs, even if you’re not a celebrity, there has been a lot of cases going to court recently by the public over photos in articles.

      • Rachel August 27, 2012 at 11:21 am #

        I know they are not suppose to print children full names as its a safeguarding issue. I do remember when D when to LA she commented that if people want to hide they can. There seem to be private entrances and exits to most places. I do wonder why Diana there are so many pics of Suri. She has become a prop, poor thing.

      • Diana August 27, 2012 at 11:48 am #

        We see the Joli-Pitt kids a lot too. I agree, it’s too invasive. I don’t need to see little Suri learning to ride her bike, or making faces at paps when her mom takes her shopping.

    • Diana August 27, 2012 at 10:57 am #

      Even if Liberty divorces his dirty ass, Ruperve will still have visitation with his kids. And, imho, he SHOULD be footing the bill for anything and everything those kids need. I just hope they haven’t come in contact with any crazy sheep, or ruthless paps(yelling out about the affair to the homewrecking douchebag).

      • movinon1 August 27, 2012 at 11:15 am #

        That’s what I feared that the paps would yell some disgusting comment out in front of the kids…

  29. Lisa August 27, 2012 at 10:37 am #

    Ummm this made me laugh out loud she will never ever be rid of this

    Kristen Stewart #1 loser of 2012.

    1. Kristen Stewart: With the unfaithful kiss seen round the world, KStew put a stake in the heart of her participation in the sequel to “Snow White and the Huntsman” and her fairy-tale romance with Robert Pattinson.

    http://movies.yahoo.com/blogs/the-reel-breakdown/summer-2012-winners-losers-180816238.html

    • Rachel August 27, 2012 at 10:44 am #

      Nope she endith the epic of all epic loves.

      I noticed N Reed tweetering about doing a cover herself for November. I wonder how hard the rest of the cast are laughing.
      Wonder how the 3 x annual EW covers are gong to look. I am going for a whole cast shoot but at different times and then shopped in like Vanity Fair

      • Diana August 27, 2012 at 11:11 am #

        I wonder how many times the cast members have been asked about the R/K breakup. I also hope NR and MA have had plenty of good laughs. Karma is a bitch.

      • bev1305 August 27, 2012 at 11:16 am #

        Diana Karma is a bitch, it’s nice to sit back sometimes and watch it 🙂

      • movinon1 August 27, 2012 at 11:18 am #

        Separate shoots I guess….they can always photoshop. Scummit must be livid at that girl for messing up their last film in the saga.

      • Diana August 27, 2012 at 11:21 am #

        I hope every one of their cast mates, producers, directors, etc., get asked about the scandal. Many of them sold the epic lurve, let them squirm when asked about the epic breakup.

      • Rachel August 27, 2012 at 11:27 am #

        I agree Diana they have been selling it for long enough. I feel for Macenzie ; her parents did not make it last the distance. 😆

      • Diana August 27, 2012 at 11:52 am #

        I hadn’t thought of young Macenzie. Do you suppose she’s seen the pics of K dry humping Ruperve on the handrail? I would hope not, but it’s been everywhere. She’ll have to pose all snuggly with the slut for BD2. Poor kid. Gosh, I hope the kid isn’t asked anything, or yelled at by paps 😦

      • Lisa August 27, 2012 at 2:23 pm #

        Never saw this one coming……I thought we would have to endure more of the”yes, they are so in love on screen and off we just couldn’t bare the glow that surrounded them” 🙄 now they will get “So who is better in the sack Rupert or Rob” “Do you think Edward can take Rupert” “How do you feel about trampire, I mean Kristen” this will be the best promo ever I will even watch!

      • kelli August 27, 2012 at 2:41 pm #

        Lol that made me think…even though yes i feel sorry for Makenzie….im wonder if they’ll put her in the middle of R/K on the carpet for pics….i bet they’ll want just the 2 but wonder if she’ll be put in the middle of them

  30. alexisis August 27, 2012 at 12:30 pm #

    Hopefully common sense will come into it where Macenzie is concerned,they can’t afford any more negative publicity as it is.it’s going to be the early christmas panto.

    • Diana August 27, 2012 at 1:06 pm #

      I know that paps will say some pretty rude/lewd stuff to celebs. I “want” to think they’d keep it clean, when kids are around. Probably? idk, of course. I still pity the girl for having to snuggle with the Skank.

  31. alexisis August 27, 2012 at 1:13 pm #

    Could always ;put her in the middle of Rob and Taylor ,more tasteful.

  32. kelli August 27, 2012 at 2:43 pm #

    I have to say…rup and liberty are almost as confusing and mixed signal sending as r/k……liberty takes off her wedding ring and rup still wears his? why?…hmm and she had no prob taking it off so quick even being married for years..hmm…

    • meiyee August 27, 2012 at 2:47 pm #

      And Liberty’s “free” Eagle…I think both KS and rup are grasping what they can to show the public that they are not dumped yet….

      • kelli August 27, 2012 at 3:15 pm #

        lol i forgot about that meiyee! your right! …and yesss, definitely seems like their doing whatever to show people their not dumped yet!…both making it hard to read what is actually going on lol

    • Diana August 27, 2012 at 3:32 pm #

      I’ve known many people who won’t take off the wedding band, when they’re being divorced. Holding on until it’s over. Of course, she could always take him back too. He wouldn’t be the first cheating dirtbag to be forgiven. K may be doing the very same thing. Continuing to show her “love and devotion” to Bob, hoping to be “forgiven”.

      • kelli August 27, 2012 at 3:36 pm #

        i almost feel bad for Liberty and Rob…they(k and rup) are kind of putting them in a hard spot….the “damned if they do, damned if they dont” thing again….they’ll both get shit if they take back k and rup…..that could be though! both holding on showing their “love and devotion”.,,,to me it looks bad tho haha..esp k…she just looks even more clingy imo

  33. Lisa August 27, 2012 at 3:41 pm #

    My oh my have the mighty fallen and something tells me she is not going to get back up on that high and mighty pedestal her fans put her on. This article kinda says what Linda has been saying. it is all tied in one way or another…..

    “I Love Him, I Love Him”: The Fall Of Twilight And Kristen Stewart

    27 Aug 2012 7 Comments

    by parisiennein News, ProductionTags: Kristen Stewart, Robert Pattinson, twilight saga

    Three words “I Love Him“ given in a statement to the media seemed to confirm what some fans of The Twilight Saga believe despite the fact that the relationship between Robert Pattinson and Kristen Stewart was not confirmed until July 25, 2012. That confirmation came from one person, Kristen Stewart. Kristen, you did jeopardize the one thing you respect the most: Your career.

    However, Kristen’s indescretions jeopardized more than her career. It has tarnished the brand that Summit/Lionsgate had worked so hard to use to obtain financial security. What happens to The Twilight Saga now that it is no longer what it once was in terms of marketability? How will Kristen redeem herself in the public eye now that she has been called a homewrecker and a whore by many people?

    Let’s take a look at the reputation of The Twilight Saga. Now that Kristen has had her “moment” many fans feel that they can enjoy Edward and Bella as characters again. Will Summit take this chance and play up the Edward/ Renessmee angle or will they continue to lawd Kristen has the second coming of Jesus Christ?

    From the looks of things they cannot play the “Bella is the best mother in the universe” card. Does she not want to be a mother? I know that she isn’t one but she is playing one. Summit can’t be saying one thing while Kristen is off wrecking a marriage.

    Given Kristen’s nature to do one thing a say another she has not only branded herself a homewrecker but also hypocritical. In a recent interview she says that she does not want to sell herself. When you act Kristen, what do you think you are doing? You are selling a product for the masses to enjoy as a form of entertainment. Now I understand that within the context of the article she is speaking about her personal life but how much more hypocritical can she get when a married man is dry humping her over a fence? There is not only one photo but fifty and I think we’ve seen them all.

    Kristen, what is it that you are trying to sell? I don’t think you know. So since you have nothing to sell, what is it that you are trying to hide?

    • kelli August 27, 2012 at 4:03 pm #

      lol love that! i agree with it too…what is she trying to hide?…and why now say I love you to rob after wanting to be private…hmmm lol

    • ! August 27, 2012 at 4:04 pm #

      That was pretty good. I’m glad to see people calling her out on her bs. For the longest time she seemed untouchable. I’m sure she felt that way too…. now reality hit and it ain’t so pretty now, right Kristen? 😆

    • Rachel August 27, 2012 at 5:19 pm #

      Great article Lisa. For me its her hypocrasy and that last sentence.

Leave a Reply

